We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
79
201
213
94
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
201
213
94
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelomonia metro stationnever felt unsafedecent breakfastarchaeological museumair conditionerhomeless peopleclean roomswalking distancehotel is locatedon footacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 659 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I went with my girlfriend 5 day's to Athens during the Christmas Holidays.
The Hotel is good, and within 20 minutes you can walk to the cultural centre of the city.

The service was great, we rented a car for visiting the surrounding of Athens and the man behind the counter explained a lot about traffic and driving directions.

We also lost a bag, but within one day we had it bag at our home in The Netherlands.

Conclusion:
Great holiday, Great Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go2koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Basic but clean; continental breakfast better than expected; good location but in a rough area; pleasant, helpful staff but at £10 per person per night we are not complaining! From Omonia metro walk up September Road on the left hand side. Turn left at the fancy sweet and cake shop. Cross over the next road, cross over the next road and look right 200m for the hotel - difficult to find on your first try but straight forward when you know how.

* Get a 3 day metro pass which covers all buses and trams.
* Check out the Monastriki area for bars and the Plaka area for picturesque lanes and restaurants.
* Order wine by the caraffe at only 3 euros a half litre.
* Watch out for pick pockets.
* Apart from the usual sites (Acropolis Museum at 1 euro is a must), airport and metro - Athens looks more like a third world country than a capital city. See it and go.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank SouthamptonKymbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

This hotel has a wonderful, friendly staff, is extremely clean and has a decent breakfast from very early in the morning. It is conveniently located near all the major sites and the metro station but the neighborhood itself leaves a lot to be desired there is a great deal of prostitution in the area. that said as a single woman traveler walking alone even in the evenings I never felt unsafe. The rooms are very well laid out with a second doorway to help keep down the noise from the stairwell and elevators. I would stay again because it was such a good value for Athens and the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and linens.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

we liked of this simple and excelent hotel. We´ve stayed for 5 days. The Maneger/ Own at reception full time , great Hospitable receptionist, You may learn some Helenistic words with him.. great guy.
Tips : there is a microwave if you need, I rented a car, there is a park in front of the hotel, but, I parked on the street at the door´s hotel . there is a grocery in front of the hotel too,
You may look at google earth Aristoteles hotel location, the hotel is about 600m from Omonia Station ( 6 min on foot) or the same time of the espetacular Arqueological Museum, you not have to miss the Athens Sightseeing PUBLIC Bus line400 per 5,00 Euros / 24h , that Starts on the corner of this museum. ( www.oasa.gr)
well, the neighborhood next Omonia Station not so bad. avoid at the night Avenue Tritis Septembriou , when you back fom the Omonia. I didn´t have any problem. well, I live in Rio de Janeiro. Obrigado- " EFKARISTÔ ATHENS"

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiobrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

it was a dream come true to stepped on athens..to see the ancient architectural buildings...to the city where first civilization took place..
we stayed at aristoteles hotel, and it was great..affordable price and hospitable receptionist.
breakfast was nice but its just that the food are the same every morning..but the whole stay was perfect..its near almost to all the places need to visit in athens..

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedahli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews