We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel Near the Centre - Friendly & Helpful Staff”
Review of Hotel Aristoteles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aristoteles
Ranked #204 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Omonia Metro station and within a 15 minute walk of Monastiraki with its historic sites. In fact, we were able to cover all of the major sites of the city on foot from our hotel. The hotel is basic but clean, with en-suite bathrooms, and very friendly and helpful reception staff, who spoke good English. Bed linen and towels were changed daily. Although a 'continental' breakfast is provided, the hotel does not have a restaurant for lunch or evening meals, and there is no bar. As others have mentioned, the area around Omonia seems to be used by drug users and the side streets are poorly lit at night, so I wouldn't recommend it for a lone female traveller. However, we didn't encounter any problems. There are a limited number of places to eat at night around Omonia, so you may be better off eating in the Monastiraki area. The road outside the hotel seems to be quite busy with traffic even at night, so I would recommend that you request a room at the back of the hotel if you want to avoid traffic noise. Note that on some maps the name of the street is spelt 'Aharnon', and on others, 'Acharnon'. (In fact, we also found that variations on the English translation of spellings of other place names was not unusual). I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if traffic noise is likely to disturb your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedhopper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 618 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our booking was bed and breakfast.the hotel was basic but clean.situated north if Omonia Sq, which is said to be a dodgy area but we experienced nothing untoward even walking back in the early hours. Breakfast is fixed continental -boiled egg, ham, cheese, bread jam, orange juice, tea/coffee, cornflakes.hotel is a short walk from archaeological museum & Omonia sq for bus&metro.one stop to Monasteraki, two to Syntagma. Would recomend as budget hotel.smallish room but adequate, bathroom has shower only, no tub.a/c didn't work but was fixed quickly when reported.

Room Tip: Rooms on street a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISHKANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

6 mins walk to Omonia metro station, staffs are helpful and room is nice. They provide luggage storage at basement after check out, but I saw a big cockroach inside the storage room.

Omonia district is not safe at night, with many drug users walking around. Single female should be aware of this area.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HLTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our first hotel stop on our 5 week trip of Greece and Turkey so didn't know what to expect as we were on a small budget and wanted simple but centrally located hotels.. Small room, tiny shower like staying in a dorm but very reasonable for a large city. Lots of young folks and families on tight budgets. Safe deposit box was welcome. Breakfast was not worth the 4 euros...spam, cheese, cold cereal, canned juice. Find a café! Neighborhood is a bit seedy but did not offend us as we have traveled a lot. Only 5 blocks to metro which is a great way to get around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in the Aristoteles hotel from August 01, 2013 to August 15, 2013.
I wish to express my sincere thanks to BANIA, KIKH, AFINA for making my stay excellent.
They were extremely helpful and friendly.
I will return to Athens and I will return to this hotel. And I will recommend it to my friends.
Thank you for such wonderful hospitality! And my special thanks to BANIA, KIKH, AFINA.
Vladimir Okladnoy, RUSSIA

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VOKL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights at the end of our Island hop to visit some sights in Athens, we had read the bad reviews about the area and hotel and to be honest no its not in the best place but is no where near as bad as some said.and the hotel is old yes but the rooms are clean very small but for the price you really cant complain!!!

Room Tip: Aroom away from the lifts would be advisable as the metal doors are loud and a lot of inconsiderate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia_mourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The area is ugly and full of prostitutes, but it is a really good hotel. The metro station (Omonia) is close enough.The rooms are bright and clean, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly. In particular, the senior staff has thousands of tips and advice and many stories to tell and makes you feel really at home. In the evening you have to keep your eyes wide open. However to a lonely girl like me nothing happened.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atepais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hotel Pergamos
#148 of 282 in Athens
319 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#147 of 282 in Athens
201 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#83 of 282 in Athens
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Moka
#128 of 282 in Athens
172 reviews
Hotel Neos Olympos
#195 of 282 in Athens
252 reviews
Hotel Cosmos
#123 of 282 in Athens
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristoteles

Address: 15 Acharnon | Vathis Square, Athens 104 38, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $32 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aristoteles 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristoteles hotel can be found at the trade center of Athens, 500m from Omonia Metro Station and very close to the International Railway Station.The National Archeological Museum is just around the corner. It is situated 800m from Acropolis and 1000m from Syntagma Sq. By car it is an approximately 40 min. away of International Airport EL. VENIZELOS, and 15 min from Pireas Port by electrical railway (Omonia Station ).Aristoteles hotel is a modern building, which has been completely renovated, combining all the comforts of modern life.The hotel possesses 60 welcoming rooms providing A/C, TV, phone and private facilities. Free WiFi , and 2 free Internet spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aristoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristoteles Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing