We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not much to complain. Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aristoteles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aristoteles
Ranked #223 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Düsseldorf
1 review
“Not much to complain. Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Everything was fine, clean room, friendly service. The only downsides were that the cleaning crew accidently threw some of our bottles away and that the walls seem pretty thin.. ;) all in all it was fine!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    183
    195
    75
    58
See reviews for
76
231
93
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've traveled to this hotel for New Year 2013 with my girlfriend. We've stayed a total of five nights and are generally pleased with our stay.

We were on a tight budget but wanted to go somewhere abroad for the NY. Athens fitted perfectly as transportation was quite cheap and we could visit everything except the new museum for free because we are only 18. We found this hotel and decided to give it a shot.

The most important thing for us was cleanliness (because we wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel, just resting and eating) and the hotel delivered. We were given new towels every second day, and our room was cleaned regularly every day around noon. After each guest they
was the sheets and pillow cases, and wipe the whole room spotless. The beds were nice and comfortable, wi-fi was really good, there was plenty of hot water and the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood.

However, there are two downsides:
The first was that there was no heating, the radiators were cold. The only way to heat the room was to turn on the air condition and max the temp, but that didn't do much as it wasn't big in size and couldn't handle to make the whole place warm. So the only way to stay warm at night was to use all the sheets available and hope not to move a lot in our sleep as not to wake up without a sheet and cold.

The second downside was the breakfast. We were served the same every day. Some bread, one cold hard-boiled egg, one slice of salami, one slice of cheese, and a little (2x2cm) box of marmalade. You can take unlimited juice or cereals(tasteless) from the table, but you couldn't be full from that.

All in all, the hotel is great, despite some of it's flaws. But hey, what do you expect at this price..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is cleaned. Rooms are not very beautiful but the toilet is new and with good forniture. The service is quite nice and owners are friendly and gentle. The only problem is that is not central and the area is full of people from abroad. Nobody hurted us but the faces along the streets were not so nice at midnight! It takes 20 minutes on foot to get to Monastiraki, the main town meeting centre.

Room Tip: Ask not to sleep in the side of the street and not close to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I spent there a night in december 2012. I was travelling alone and I had an important exam the following day. I needed a single room, so I chose the cheapest hotel in town which offered it and with breakfast included.
The hotel is clean, the furniture is new and there's a working and fast wi-fi connection at every floor. The breakfast was good, even if I found a bit queer the fact that there's not a buffet while they give you all the foodstuff on your table. There's plenty of choice, and you can't really complain about it. Only coffee was the weak black American beverage and, you know, I'm Italian...
The only drawback is the location. It's a bit far from the city center, but a 15-minute walk shouldn't frighten a backpack tourist. The other fact is that it is in Omonia, which is not the best neighbourhood in Athens, especially for single women and during the night. However, I've been there also in other occasions and I've never felt nervous or in danger.
Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuckle_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prerov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very Good price, renovated bathrooms,room was kept clean, breakfast-continental but ok,receptionist staff very friendly,free internet corner.Only the distance from metro could be closer,but it´s detail.Very satisfied stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuzana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The price was very reasonable and included breakfast and free wifi. The rooms were kept clean as were the en suite showers which had plenty of warm water. The staff were very helpful and provided information on how to use the public transport systems and were happy to arrange tourist trips, although we found it easy to get around using using the local metro, buses and the intercity coaches. The area around Vathis Square was no problem and we happily used the local restaurants that were also reasonable value. For getting around it was close to the Omonia metro station and also the local bus stops for transport to the coach stations on the fringes of the city.

Both Mycenae and Delphi are accessible by coach and there is no need to book a specialist tour unless you want a tour guide. It is also easy to go to Pireaus and from there to take ferries or hydrofoils to the nearby islands. Most of the exhibits and locations have more than adequate explanations in the English Language.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good budget hotel, clean safe, friendly. Breakfast was included and was quite good. As with all budget hotels, not perfect, but an excellent value. We (my 23 year old daughter and I) usually walked everywhere but you can also catch the metro with a 10 minute walk. In some reviews people indicated that the area around the hotel (Omonia) was not safe. The hotel area is an older more run down area when compared to the 5 star hotel area, but it does not feel unsafe (people of all ages are walking around) and you can walk two blocks to the main road and it feel safe all the way. There are areas near the hotel which are less safe, you can ask at the hotel desk and they will advice you where not to walk. Omonia station (in Omonia Square) is a know haven for pickpockets. There seemed to be a lot a police in the Omonia square area, I think there is an effort to clean it up. As long as you pay attention to the advice you get from the hotel staff, and use common sense I would not consider safety an issue. I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard_Greer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#157 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Hotel Solomou Athens
#172 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Epidavros Hotel
#113 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pergamos
#156 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#81 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Hotel Neos Olympos
#237 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristoteles

Property: Hotel Aristoteles
Address: 15 Acharnon | Vathis Square, Athens 104 38, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aristoteles 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristoteles hotel can be found at the trade center of Athens, 500m from Omonia Metro Station and very close to the International Railway Station.The National Archeological Museum is just around the corner. It is situated 800m from Acropolis and 1000m from Syntagma Sq. By car it is an approximately 40 min. away of International Airport EL. VENIZELOS, and 15 min from Pireas Port by electrical railway (Omonia Station ).Aristoteles hotel is a modern building, which has been completely renovated, combining all the comforts of modern life.The hotel possesses 60 welcoming rooms providing A/C, TV, phone and private facilities. Free WiFi , and 2 free Internet spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aristoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristoteles Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing