We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
47
75
44
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
75
44
10
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 185 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

The default pictures of this hotel were a joke. Our stay was in room 36. Upon arrival on the 3rd floor, the hallway light didnt work and the hallway smelled of musty old cigarette smoke.

Our room was the last at a special rate and an impulse stay instead of hotelling closer to the airport.

Our room itself smelled of musty air and mold. Our bathroom cutain and wall had mold and the beds looked to have had unchanged sheets. We requested a full size bed and instead received 2 coffin size beds. The sheets smelled and the floor felt uncomfortable to walk on without sandals.

Im not sure how so many are giving this hotel even half decent reviews. Maybe we just got the pick of the litter because booked the special rate.

Place is a dump. Bottom line.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank r0bk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This is not a hotel you'd book if you are looking for a high quality hotel experience. But, if you are travelling and would prefer to save a few Euros which could be put to better use elsewhere this is a good pick.

The rooms have no frills but they are clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful, I was most impressed by them. The breakfast is very bland, but it's free and if you are a foodie like me then head out and find something better.

The Hotel advertises that it has a bar, but when I asked I was told, no, no bar. That was a little annoying. otherwise, you can buy beer at the front desk for 1 Euro, awesome deal.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good place to stay on a budget. It is close to the Archaeological Museum and to the center of the city.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Comfort and spaciousness are offered by Moka Hotel at a very reasonable rate. Just a few minutes walk from Omonia train station, it is close enough to hub of frenetic Syntagma but far from the madding crowds. Yet, nearby are the cafes, bakeshops, restaurants, clothing shops, discount stores and the big Athens department store , Attika. It will be an approximately fifteen-minute stroll to the historical Plaka area or for fast convenience, just take the train to Acropolis station. The staff are helpful and courteous. Wifi is fast and reliable. Though it is not in a high-end area, the hotel will be a very welcome alternative for the cost-conscious traveller. Wanting a piece of quiet rest but not the expense, then Moka is a very good choice.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Adven-jude-rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. It was ok.

Location-close to omonia metro station, also close to syntagma station- you can take the tram to the beach from here-the one that says voula-, also the bus to the airport leaves from here, and it takes about 45 min. Also close to the acropolis and monastiraki-great places to eat there. Didn't seem a bad area as i heard people saying. Honestly all Athens seemed the same to me.

Room- clean, basic, with ac and wi-fi. Had a fridge, very helpfull. The bathroom was also basic. I came to visit, so the room was just to have a place to sleep and take a shower. It served its purpose.

Breakfast- begins at 8, late in my oppinion. Consisted in boiled eggs, bread, biscuits, cheese, ham, butter, jam, honey, cereals, milk, juice, coffee. All fresh.

Service- the boys at the reception were nice, helpfull, gave me a map and instructions. They speak good english. Also they kept my bag safe after i checked out, as i had my flight in the evening.

Overall a nice experience. Fair for the price.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
5  Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

They are everything they promise online. Clean, efficient, English speaking, close to Acropolis and offer a good breakfast to start your day. The windows are sound proof,, letting you sleep well despite being in the busy area. They are happy to provide you with additional information about nearby places, what to avoid and what to do. The folks on the reception speak English and are really friendly. I would definitely recommend them for a stay in Athens.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank namitaarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews