We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Athens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athos Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Omiros Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveler rating
675
891
236
48
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
891
236
48
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsyntagma squaregreat locationfrosted glassacropolis viewsmall elevatorcentral athensan amazing viewwalking distancequiet streetbathroom doorrooms are smallyogurtroof gardenrestaurants and shopsthe air conditioningsuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Central Hotel was not bad, but just average for the high Greek standards. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast is poor. Swinging glass door for the bathroom could not be locked. Staff is friendly, but the general atmosphere is a bit impersonal. Lovely rooftop terrace with view on the Acropolis, but very high prices for a drink. Jacuzzi on the rooftop is just a big bath with cold water. This can not be called a jacuzzi! The location in Plaka is good, but there are way better hotels in Plaka!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjogchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have been on business for a week end at this hotel. The hotel is walking distance from Acropolis, from the main shopping centre and is surrounded by good restaurants. The hotel is not as large as its photos seem to indicated, but it is clean and quiet. The breakfast is a 3 star hotel breakfast, but it is good value for money. The receptionists were all very helpful, had good knowledge of the English language and reliable when they booked a taxi for me at 4.00am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaetano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your review on Central Athens hotel. We try to do our best to offer high quality services and meet our clients’ expectations. We look forward to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed only one night In this hotel. Very good location, very close to Syntagma in quiet area – so no traffic noise. The price war very good, comparing to other hotels in the area offering similar standard. Clean room, free wi-fi, very helpful staff in the reception. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel, staff and services. Satisfied customers make us happy too. We look forward to see you back again in a future trip to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent service, location, breakfast and view from the rooftop cafe. It is worth a few extra dollars to get a room with the Acropolis view. This hotel gets or highest recommendation for travelers wanting great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GoGeronimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and your recommendation. We will be more than happy to welcome you in Central Athens hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The best hôtel in plaka ; very nice design and comfortable rooms; central location close to restaurant and métro; the view from the roof bar is exceptionnal and the bar has à closed section that can be used all the year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the acropolis have a very nice view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lapbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. We do have a central location and a great view so we look forward to see you back again for a memorable stay in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews