We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
121
315
187
49
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
315
187
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel minute walk metro station rooftop garden mini bar clean rooms hotel is located breakfast buffet greek islands roof bar wi fi on foot late at night street noise great view of the acropolis acropolis museum euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 719 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We were in Athens for night on our way to the islands. Ilissos Hotel was a great spot for our night. It was very close walking distance to the Acropolis (20 min). The room was extremely spacious but nothing flashy. The rooftop views are incredible, make sure to pop up there at sunset.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Great customer service, clean rooms, was a little noisy with a school group visiting at the same time. Fantastic views of the Acropolis from the rooftop garden. Not close to the Plaka area, but a quieter area of town, more of a business area. Probably a quarter mile walk to the nearest metro which will get to to the Plaka or to Syntagma Square very easily. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Navyguyo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

I loved this hotel!

The rooms were huge with plenty of space for the luggage and other belongings. The cleaning staff did their job very well. No comments on cleaning at all. The breakfast was good with a plenty to choose from. The staff were very nice, kind and helpful. They helped us with everything we needed and were even proactive.

The location was good 10 minutes walk from the metro station and 2 minutes from the busstop. The area was calm and peaceful.

Free wifi!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dado05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

If you want something right in the middle of the Plaka this hotel is not for you. However, if you prefer a quieter location, with stores and restaurants frequented by locals, you will like the Ilissos. It's a 10 minute walk to metro, tram, and bus, a 20 minute walk to the Plaka, and a 5 minute walk to an amazing bakery (ask the staff!). The staff was friendly and attentive, especially Natascha. We found it quiet even though several school groups were staying there. The rooms are adequately sized, the shower was good, and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank dma1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

It states that the hotel overlooks the Acropolis, however, there is nothing like this. When we asked for a room overlooking the Acropolis, the receptionist said the hotel is just for sleeping, nothing else. The area is nothing special, not really close to sight seeings as I read reviews etc.
Breakfast was ok, nothing special. I would not give 4 stars to this hotel by any means! For those stars expected class, and it was equivalent to 2 stars in reality.

Room tip: ask for upper floor so it is not noisy
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews