We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
121
315
187
49
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
315
187
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel minute walk metro station rooftop garden mini bar clean rooms hotel is located breakfast buffet greek islands roof bar wi fi on foot late at night street noise great view of the acropolis acropolis museum euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 719 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2015

The location of this hotel will permit you to have access to every historical monuments. Parthenonas is just 15 away , walking distance. Also monastiraki, plaka with plenty of restaurants and bars is next to you.Is the best choice,, especially for a short trip to Athens. Moreover, very kind staff, clean rooms and a beautiful view from the roof garden. Do not hesitate to book there.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

If I can rate this without any stars I would.

Pros:
Beautiful lobby

Cons:
- Not fully air conditioned
- Dinner buffet is not every night
- The restaurant on the terrace doesn't exist.
- Carpets are dirty
- bad customer service
- rooms not as advertised
- bad location
- mini fridge has a freezer that doesn't freeze anything
- rooms aren't sound proof (you hear EVERYTHING!)

DO NOT STAY HERE!

We had to check into a different hotel because it was very hot. Didn't stay here for the amount of time we booked it for. They did offer another room but it made no difference because they turned off the air conditioning for the whole building. We couldn't even talk to a manager about the situation. Really messed up our experience in Athens because we had to spend a day trying to find a place to stay.

We had chocolate on the desk that fully melted. That's how hot it was.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dolores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

This hotel is perfectly acceptable if you are in Athens and out and about all day.
Its location is not near many restaurants ( at least a 10 minute walk). The triple room we had was spacious for our needs. The shower is the bath took a bit of adjusting so the floor wasnt flooded.
The buffet breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of hot and cold food.
Reception very helpful

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

While it's location is not aesthetically pleasing, the neighborhood etc, it does provide reasonable proximity to key monuments of Athens by foot or taxi and metro.
The rooms are of standard quality, the carpets perhaps could use some good steaming or replacement. Breakfast acceptable, nothing too special. WiFi strength and connectivity not consistent, sometimes frustrating.
I found it to be noisy, doors slamming at night, and groups of student tours were not respectfully quiet which added to the problem. Also some street noise disrupted sleep. Staff, while busy, were welcoming, helpful, and competent. It does have a rooftop garden patio with a nice view of Acropolis, etc.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Woolhat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Had a perfectly pleasant stay here for two nights. The rooms are spacious and decently equipped, and the WiFi works nice and fast (and is free!) Food for both breakfast and dinner was delicious and varied, and the bar staff are very friendly and provide a nice array of snacks and drinks. Drinks can also be taken up onto the roof terrace which is the star of the show really- a great view of the acropolis. It's a 15 minute walk at an average piece to the acropolis and new acropolis museum, which is very convenient, and maybe half an hour from the Plaka although that may just have been our party getting lost. Only thing is if you're a bit jumpy the area isn't the nicest.. A few sex shops and seedy types hanging out on corners. But its just as safe as Paris is to a tourist- hands on your bag and you'll be fine!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mycenaeangoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews