We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arion Athens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arion Athens Hotel
Ranked #29 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Awesome place !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The place is ideal for budgeted travelers. It is well priced. Although we booked this hotel last minute, we got a great rate. It was totally worth it. The location is just right which is in the Psiri district, which is the heart of the city of Athens. The attraction in Athens are all closeby. This hotel has a lounge, a bar and a breakfast area which has good food. For lunches and dinners, you can head out into the city which has numerous places. The are many cafes close to the hotel. The rooms are slightly small but clean. Since the hotel is newly made, everything seems new. The staff is very warm and friendly. They are always willing to help tourists for attractions to see and places to eat in Athens.
Highly recommended for budgeted travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear atishay78,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks as well as for your recommendation! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the team of Arion Athens Hotel wishes you a Happy 2013!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    326
    87
    16
    4
See reviews for
111
246
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room was cleaned every day. The location is central, nearby Monastiraki and not far from the other sites. The roof is amazing, you have some tables where you can shares moments with your friends or family. The breakfast is good, sweet and saltly products so it suits to everybody. The neibourghood is not the best... When you arrive in the street, you can't imagine to find a 3 stars hotel there !!! The view from the room is not the best but the roof at the 7th floor worth it !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Arnstel,

Thank you for your comments. I am really glad that you had the chance to relax at the roof terrace, and share moments with your friends and family, enjoying the views to the Acropolis! Whenever you return to Athens, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in one of our hotels.

All the team of Arion Athens Hotel wishes you a Happy 2013!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our room was too small, but we had a supletory bed for a child under 12 for free. This hotel is cheaper and with the best location over an overage of similar hotels.
There was an awesome view from roof garden on 7st floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Beacal,

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews on TA. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, right in the heart of Monastiraki/ Psiri area, and within walking distance to all major attractions in Athens. Also, as we are trying to offer the best to our guests at a competitive rate, we are happy to read your remarks about our rates.

All the team of Arion Athens Hotel wishes you a Happy 2013!!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Positives
Location, close to Monastriraki subway station and close to sites. Room was spacious and clean. View from the roof is extraordinary. Good breakfast spread, wifi worked everywhere in hotel, Would definitely stay here again.
Negatives
The bathroom vanity did not have ANY counter space, which made taking off contact lenses or putting on makeup very difficult. The room also had a musky smell. The surroundings are a little sketchy, but once you walk down the street (south), you get to a lot of cute restaurants and shisha cafes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_lee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear c_lee28,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you very much for recommending us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I really liked this hotel, it's modern, quiet, clean and well located close to Monastaraiki metro. The views of the Acropolis from the roof-top garden are stunning, and I thought the buffet breakast selection was generous. Will definitely look at staying here again when I'm next in Athens!

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear dublin12_girl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for your high score!
We are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay at Arion Athens Hotel and really look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had a lovely stay, in nice hotel with excellent location very close to the sites, central metro and the Orthodox Church opposite with its beautiful chimes, roof-top views and substantial breakfast. Rooms were good, modern and clean and service was helpful, as they allowed us to leave our baggage in rooms on the day we left as we visited some of the sites

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gareth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear gareth m,

Thank you very much for your wonderful remarks, as well as for your recommendation! We are very glad to hear that your family had a lovely stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the location of Arion Athens Hotel!

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels in Athens!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had another hotel picked out for our 1 night stay in Athens. When I went back to book it was already sold out. I was looking for a very easy walk from the metro. If you are coming from the airport the metro is very easy and the hotel a short walk. We ran across this hotel on Expedia with a great price. This ended up being a lot nicer and cheaper than the other hotel. We were two women traveling and felt very safe even at night. Picked up a bottle of wine and take out and enjoyed the roof top view of the Acropolis. Rooms clean and modern. The only issue we had was they did not turn on the air in the room. It was very hot. Front desk was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Rhonda S,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Arion Athens hotel.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team to be very kind and helpful. I will look at the issue you describe but I am very glad that your overall experience was positive and that you enjoyed the general location.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#20 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#26 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Athens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Athens Hotel

Property: Arion Athens Hotel
Address: 18 Agiou Dimitriou (Psirri) | Plaka/ Monastiraki, Athens 105 54, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Athens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Athens Hotel is a modern, city centre hotel, a 2-minute walk from Monastiraki Metro Station, with direct access to the airport and the port of Piraeus. The hotel’s extremely convenient location provides easy access to the Monastiraki Flea Market, Plaka, Thiseion, the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum as well as Syntagma Square, the Parliament, museums and many more. Many restaurants, tavernas and bars can be found within small walking distance. Arion Athens Hotel features bright, stylish rooms and a rooftop garden with stunning Acropolis view. Free wireless Internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arion Athens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Hotel Athens
Athens Arion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing