We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great Boutique Hotel, perfect Grecotel service of waiters and front desk, unique rooms,
delicous breakfast buffet, small choice of menus for dinner but excellent dishes, unique rooms, very central located, walking distance of Plaka and old twon
Pamela travel agent switzerland

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 896 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is something else…Where else do you find a giant baseball glove in a lobby, a stuffed zebra in a restaurant and a graffiti “Welcome to the jungle” in your room. If you like chain hotels were everything looks the same this might be disconcerting. If you like modern design this is a place you must stay.

It is a small hotel so no extra facilities (no fitness, swimming pool, etc.) but the breakfast is amazing. You will get to enjoy some fine Greek food. The service is impeccable. When you go out in the evening on your return you will find that curtains were drawn and a light dimmed.

The hotel is located near Omonia square which is not a nice part of Athens (and it is not an area where you want to walk alone in the evening). However if you do not go in the direction of Omonia you are a walking distance from Acropolis. It would be fair to say that the hotel is on a border between nice touristic area and a run-down area.

Every room is different but I found that a desk and a chair in mine were not really made for work. The chair is more for looking at than sitting and the desk was actually blocking AC sockets.
I would definitely return and I am recommending the place.

Room Tip: Some rooms give to a very nice square on which the National Bank of Greece is located. The others ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute on hotel tonight app & glad we did. Despite reading the bad reviews (you can't please everyone) we had a pleasant stay & glad we stayed here. We drove 4.5 hours from Monemvasia to Athens & were greeted by a friendly bellman that parked our car for us in front of the hotel. Despite everyone saying it's bordered by Ommania we didn't encounter any issues or crime & our car was untouched. The hotel has been renovated & was reopened in Jamuary 2014 I believe he said. It's very artsy & not your usual hotel but we like that. My only complaint was the reception smelled musty but put room was fine. They upgraded us to room 604 & had a welcome snack for us. I wouldn't go as far as saying it's 5 star but it the staff were friendly, it was clean, unique, close proximity to flea market & the breakfast was included & good. We would stay here again

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Meghane55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is a boutique hotel that has been refurbished just 5 months ago. Hotel. Exterior and interior looks nice. Staff are very friendly. It's very near to the flea market and easily accessible to cheap dining area. Also within access to Acropolis.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wineglass2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

outstanding service.
interesting contemporary design.
each room is different , please choose before you confirm your booking...
breakfast fresh and deliscious
comfortable inroom facilities and quality products for personal hygiene
short distance from plaka , ermou shopping street and 5 min on foot from metro station
pieces of Art work are everywhere.....

Room Tip: have a look at the rooms and choose the style you feel more comfortablen in..be aware some rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is well located, the style and fixtures/fittings are all quality and the staff are excellent.
The rooms exude quality and are very opulent for the price. The restaurant and food are of a very high standard.
We found the staff helpful at all levels from the front counter, restaurant and room staff made us feel welcome and were professional at every stage.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and there was an air conditioning unit outside which did give some noise bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregTrichelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great in every way. Rooms are fresh and clean, service is good, people are friendly, hotel has a pleasant vibe, well decorated, breakfast is more then good.... It's simple a very very good hotel.
The location is great, 10 minutes walking through vibrant lively streets with small shops, modern coffee bars and small restaurants all the way to the centre. Unpleasant elements as written in other reviews we haven't seen, other then untrustworthy taxi drivers which are all over the city.
I would recommend this over other more traditional hotels in other parts of the centre.

3  Thank MvLierop
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,157 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,458 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,963 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel

Address: 65 Athinas & Lykourgou Str., Athens 10551, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Athens
#6 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#10 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $106 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Athens downtown, Grecotel Pallas Athena is a place where luxury and feeling at home interweave to create a new hospitality experience: an art boutique hotel for luxurious downtown living. This luxury hotel is ideally located in the city’s historical center, next to Athens Town Hall just a short walk from Acropolis and the New Acropolis museum, the old city (Plaka) and most of Athens sights and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Grand Athens
Hotel Baby Grand
Baby Grand Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing