We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool interior design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. great service, lovely bar area and lovely rooms. It was a bit noisy at night though

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muinteoir9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 881 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

Firstly, the foyer and rooms are quite pleasant and it is easily one of the better hiotels in Greece (this is not saying much).
We stayed here at the beginning and end of our vacation and it was very adequate. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were quite helpful (once you find them located on the second floor - how odd!). People seemed to admire the graffiti in their rooms but we did not have any, which we were quite pleased about. However,we did have a chuckle at the Tintin painting on the fourth floor (at least we hope it was Tintin).
On the one hand, location was within safe walkinbg distance to the placa, however after around 6:00pm, unsavoury characters (prostitutes, junkies, dealers and seedy vendors) seem to populate the surrounding streets and roads. Be careful walking around unaccompanied as people will try to foist heroin on you.
Overall, good experience, but know where you are going once you leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking toward the acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The hotel is beautiful, the grafittis are even more fun. We had a suite as we traveled with our children and they loved the Smurfs on the walls. The room was fully decorated for them with fun red and green chairs for each of them. The seperation also gave us privacy and allowed us not to have to go to bed as early as kids did.
In the last minute, we added my mom to the reservation so the suite they set us up in had 2 bedrooms (1 for kids and 1 for us) and a connecting room for my mom which worked out great for all of us.
The staff was ultra friendly, the bar was small and quiet but enough to have a drink before bed. and just like anywhere else in Greece, what kids and grandparents want, kids and grandparents get.....

Room Tip: Call for reservation, they are very helpful and rates were cheaper than online reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA2World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I loved this hotel for the pure design of it all. I stayed here for three nights and loved my room so much! It is a nice change from your average stuffy hotel. The breakfast here was really good and we had dinner at the restaurant one night, which was quite nice, although my meat was a little tough I must say. The only downside to this hotel was the area, quite a rough part of town. Staff were friendly though and I would stay here again, hoping for the Smurf room!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigibenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Loved the upscale ambiance of this hotel, located in what seemed to be the heart of the city. The location was very convenient. We walked up to Acropolis and all the historical points from the hotel and also were able to catch the metro to go to the sea side.

The hotel rooms have different themes which were fun.

The breakfast buffet had plenty of options for a continental breakfast and it also included some Greek foods too.

Overall a very friendly, fun environment conveniently located.

Room Tip: Pick one with a theme!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naniguju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Fabulous hotel. considering the rough area that its in. The metro station is very close by to this hotel, the rooms are nice air conditioned and maintained, with tv and radio within! The decor is a little childish and dated but it was something I could forgive since the rooms and beds were very nice and comfy.
The mini coopers sitting in the reception which double up as desks were amazing to see!
And the spread at breakfast was very nice and filling! I couldn't get enough and good quality. The trays were always kept filled and the juices kept flowing!!
A great hotel and worth the money I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Athens.
Internet is also available in the foyer

Room Tip: Check out the Minis!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iorek_0083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We spent one night in Athens and my whole Greek trip was made because of the excellent service of the reception staff at The Classical Baby Grand. I had left my camera in the transfer bus and the staff went totally out of their way to assist me in having it returned to me!!! Cannot express my thanks enough. We loved the bar and rooms. Whatcha lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgreeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,439 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,151 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,442 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel

Address: 65 Athinas & Lykourgou Str., Athens 10551, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#11 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $106 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Athens downtown, Grecotel Pallas Athena is a place where luxury and feeling at home interweave to create a new hospitality experience: an art boutique hotel for luxurious downtown living. This luxury hotel is ideally located in the city’s historical center, next to Athens Town Hall just a short walk from Acropolis and the New Acropolis museum, the old city (Plaka) and most of Athens sights and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Grand Athens
Hotel Baby Grand
Baby Grand Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing