We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location to Explore Athens!”
other travelers have booked this property
balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
balcony
View of the Acropolis from the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ritchiest...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location to Explore Athens!”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The location of the apartment is perfect for exploring all the major sites of Athens centre. In the shadow of The Acropolis and a 5 minute walk from the entrance. The apartment is very clean and comfy with the stunning view from the roof terrace. Spiros was brilliantly helpful, collecting us from the airport, advising the best bakeries, shops and restaurants to frequent and also arranged a trip out for the four of us one day. We will come back one day, that's for certain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C
Stanthorpe, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superb.
Great view from apartment and roof terrace. great position. Everyone very helpful. Thanks Spiros.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location with great views”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was sensational! An authentic home in the old area of Plaka. Roof top terrace with views you won't believe! Balcony to sit and have a cool drink or breakfast. Within minutes however there are restaurants, bars, bakery and all the sights of Athens. We loved it. Highly recommend to other travellers - Rania was a delight to communicate with and even though our flight was delayed and we arrived at 2am - Spiros was at the airpot ready to take us to the apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikedig72
Highlands, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quick one nighter in Athens en route to the ship”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great! Rania was totally hospitable and very flexible-met us at the house, then allowed us to leave some bags next morning with her mom who lives downstairs. and two blocks from the entrance, couldn't be more convenient....all very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckyjimp...
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay and tour”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two night stay at this apartment - In the Shadow of the Acropolis. The apartment was so cute, very clean and obviously well maintained. The two AC units kept the whole apartment very comfortable. The views are speclacular, especially from the patio terrace. One evening we bought food at a store and ate dinner on the patio. Beautiful and right out of a movie!! One day we went on a tour with Spiros. He did an excellent job and took us to lots of Athens highlights. He even recommended restaurants for us to try that were off of the tourist trails. The food was wonderful and less than half of what the tourist restaurants were charging. We had our two daughters with us (21 and 18) and they loved Spiros and his enthusiasm for Athens and excellent skills as a tour guide. We would definitely book this apartment again and hire Spiros as our tour guide. Thank you again Rania and Spiros!!
The Caruthers Family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouRob11
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location but second bedroom problem in a heat wave!”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a fantastic apartment in an unbeatable location and lovely people to mange it. The only problem with our stay was that in a heat wave the second bedroom was too hot with no air con so two people had to sleep in the lounge room. So another air con is needed! balconies and terrace great!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samskie
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You will love this apartment”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 Children) who recently stayed 4 nights here. Firstly the location is incredible - walking distance to everything. The entrance to the Acropolis is literally at the end of the street and of course you can see the Acropolis from the apartment itself. At night, on the rooftop, the view is amazing. We were able to walk to all the major sights of Athens with ease. The restaurants around the apartment are great (especially the ones in the local square) and you will find everything you need within a short walk. Rania is lovely and responded to our questions quickly. The apartment itself is very clean and neat and has all the essentials. Rania recommended Spiros to pick us up from the airport and this was a great decision. Spiros was able to give us some local tips and some history as we drove to the apartment. He was also able to let us back into the apartment when we accidentally locked ourselves out...! The area around the apartment (Plaka district) is filled with restaurants, shops, and cute narrow, cobble streets. I would recommend this apartment, you will love it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing