We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location but second bedroom problem in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
balcony
View of the Acropolis from the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LouRob11
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location but second bedroom problem in a heat wave!”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a fantastic apartment in an unbeatable location and lovely people to mange it. The only problem with our stay was that in a heat wave the second bedroom was too hot with no air con so two people had to sleep in the lounge room. So another air con is needed! balconies and terrace great!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samskie
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You will love this apartment”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 Children) who recently stayed 4 nights here. Firstly the location is incredible - walking distance to everything. The entrance to the Acropolis is literally at the end of the street and of course you can see the Acropolis from the apartment itself. At night, on the rooftop, the view is amazing. We were able to walk to all the major sights of Athens with ease. The restaurants around the apartment are great (especially the ones in the local square) and you will find everything you need within a short walk. Rania is lovely and responded to our questions quickly. The apartment itself is very clean and neat and has all the essentials. Rania recommended Spiros to pick us up from the airport and this was a great decision. Spiros was able to give us some local tips and some history as we drove to the apartment. He was also able to let us back into the apartment when we accidentally locked ourselves out...! The area around the apartment (Plaka district) is filled with restaurants, shops, and cute narrow, cobble streets. I would recommend this apartment, you will love it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krishn81
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Doubt if you can find anything better!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

It is said 'location location location' when it comes to real estate. Couldn't be more apt for this lovely apartment literally at the foot of the acropolis. Walk up to the cute terrace and you'll see the acropolis walls towering over you. Fabulous at night with the lighting and all. Within walking distance of the famed Plaka tourist district and just about every major 'must see' sight in Athens, this 2 bedroom place in a quaint 'island village' setting far exceeded anything we expected on this our first trip to Greece. For us Americans the apartment may be small but is typical Euro size and has 24X7 hot water and Wi-Fi. And air-conditioning if you are planning a visit in summer. Was presented to us in excellent condition.

Can't say enough of the graciousness of Rania and Spiros (her friend and taxi service provider). They were simply superb. Starting with being picked up by Spiros at the airport to being dropped back 6 days later, Spiros' tips and suggestions including a guided tour of Corinth and island hopping cruise was spot on and made our trip efficient and thoroughly enjoyable.

Especially for you first time visitors - don't have any apprehension in making reservations at the shadow of the acropolis. You'll thoroughly enjoy the stay. And for you vegetarians (we are), just about every restaurant in Athens had enough options. You won't go hungry!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobandAlS...
Salisbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, centrally-located apartment with city views!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely apartment is located just below the Acropolis and has beautiful views out to the city. It is located in a quiet and characterful neighbourhood within easy access of all sites. The apartment is one of the nicest we have stayed in; immaculately presented, quiet and cosy. The owner, Rania, answered all our questions promptly. Staying in the apartment added hugely to our enjoyment of Athens. We would definitely return to stay in the apartment on our next trip to Athens!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodee159
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This homely everything you need apartment is ideal for the perfect stay in Athens. Rania is a great host. Will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maise64
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jewel of an apartment in a brilliant location”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant stay at this excellent and perfectly located apartment. It really was in the 'shadow of the Acropolis' at the edge of a cluster of 'island' style houses a stone's throw away from the Acropolis and Plaka, though peaceful on a quiet lane. Amazing views from the windows, balcony and the lovely roof terrace. Fresh, sunny, colourful and great to come back to. Will be booking again for our next trip to Athens and recommending to friends and family. Thanks Rania!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, style, cleanliness
Liked least: Lacked equipment for cooking - pans etc and tea towels. Also fridge was very noisy!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallyann1...
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local digs in a Historic district”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough about this apartment and your hosts Rania & Spiros. If you want to get a taste of local life in the historic neighborhood of Anafiotika nestled under the northern slope of the Acropolis with a view across Athens to Mt. Lycabettus then this is the place for you. This is the apartment above Rania's mother's home where Rania & Spiros (a close friend) grew up. Listen to their stories of how they used to climb the rocks and play in the caves of the north slope of Acropolis (before the fences were installed) and think of what an amazing childhood they experienced. Rania is also a very talented photographer and will likely have you pose for photos at her place for her personal scrapbook.

You have 2 bedrooms, a complete kitchen (but you will eat out every night anyway), a nice cozy living room, side balcony and of course the incomparable rooftop terrace where you are literally a stone's throw away from the north slope of the Acropolis. Spiros will pick you up at the airport and immediately give you an impromptu tour of Athens and environs. If you want (and I strongly recommend you do) Spiros is available to drive you to the outskirts of town on a day tour of local attractions. We chose Delphi but Spiros extended that tour with visits to several other very special places on the way that would not have occurred to us to visit. If you have the time to allocate a day and would really like to get a taste of Greece then I would say to put your trust in Spiros to choose the itinerary for you and take you on his choice of sites to visit. You will not regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Rania & Spiros
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing