We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable...”
Review of Epidavros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Epidavros Hotel
Ranked #114 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Reasonable...”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is located in Athens's downtown...the subway is closer to the hotel...about 2 blocks...the room was very small, as well the bathroom...it was kind difficult to take a shower. But the room is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asestipaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george g, Manager at Epidavros Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are very sorry that you found the size of the room and the bathroom small.
We may put it in our next renovation plans.
Hope to welcome you again.
Wish you all the best!
Epidavros Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    111
    97
    25
    11
See reviews for
46
121
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is a real gem considering the Omonia area. The rooms are renovated and nice decorated. Bathroom is verry clean and white. Almost all the room have a nice balcony. The breakfast is good value for the money and healthy(if you want). The staff is helpfull with city info. If you avoid night walking, this area is not so bad at all. Strange looking persons but not aggressive. The real Athens life.

Room Tip: chose for upper floors, less street noise, but all rooms have double glass windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stof54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george g, Manager at Epidavros Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time for your kind review.
We are very glad that you have found facilities and service in a satisfactory level and that you consider the location a genuine city spot.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Our Best Wishes!
Epidavros Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel was very accommodating with our early check-in. Super clean rooms and friendly staff in a central part of Athens (but off the main, busy thoroughfares) made this a great choice for our family of three. Baby cots are also available!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george g, Manager at Epidavros Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are very pleased for your pleasant accommodation and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Happy Summer Wishes!
All the best.
Epidavros Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked the hotel by the internet to a very favorable price. Before our arrival we contacted the hotel for some information and the receptionist was very helpfull. When we arrived we met the helpfullnes again - by changing our reservation without cost, ordering taxi and serving breakfast very early. A very good experience we will recommend to everybody - and the neighbourhood is authentic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorteMelgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george g, General Manager at Epidavros Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback.
We are very glad for your pleasant memories from your recent stay in our Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Happy Summer Wishes!
Team of Epidavros Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very good value for money in this fine hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly: ready to give you every information you need about transport, opening time of museum an do son; rooms (I stayed there three time) very good, clean and spacious. Good WIFI in the hall e rich breakfast on a terrace in front of the Parthenon.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the sisth floor have a terrace looking the Parthenon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenagrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked this place for a cheap 1 night stay in Athens near the metro, as we were coming in at 9pm at night. The walk to the hotel, about 50 metres, was quite disturbing. It's the first time in Greece we didn't feel safe. The hotel itself was like an oasis the middle of it all - friendly staff and clean rooms. I would recommend for a very cheap 1 night stay if you got a taxi here or came in the day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thislouloulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolosa, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel was very good and at a very good price. The rooms are clean and modern, and bathrooms are nice as well. I've stayed twice in different rooms, and both were very good. The staff was very helpful, once they offered us breakfast eventhough we got up one hour after breakfast time was finished. People say that its location near omonia is bad because it is a dangerous zone. Personally, we walked many times by night there and I had no problems. During the day it is very lively there. Furthermore, its location near the metro is very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InakiSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Marina Hotel Athens
#81 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#157 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hotel Aristoteles
#229 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apollo Hotel
#141 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Athinaikon
Hotel Athinaikon
#165 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Victory Inn
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epidavros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epidavros Hotel

Property: Epidavros Hotel
Address: Koumoundourou 14, Athens 104 37, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Epidavros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3*** Epidavros Hotel, after a radical renovation in 2012, fully renewed, offers an ideal stay to Athens visitors. It is located in a quiet pedestrian, in Omonia, near all the historical monuments of the city, in a short distance from the center and it is easily accessible by all means of transport.The hotel is in a 7floor modern, functional, comfortable and easy to reach building, in the city centre. It has 51 fully renovated and modern rooms, which meet every kind of preferances and demands. It has also a 24hours front desk, 24hours room service, buffet breakfast, luggage storage, 24hours bar service, TV room with satellite TV, early check in, late check out, free wi-fi access in all public spaces and in all rooms, elevator for guests, baby cot upon request and pet accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Epidavros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epidavros Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing