We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitclub”
Review of Hotel Fivos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Fivos
Ranked #49 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Athens
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fitclub”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We came for the Athens Marathon and spent few days in the hotel. Of course the hotel itself is quite poor, but so is the price for it. That was what we wanted, something on a low budget. On the other hand it is close to city centre, it is very accessible to the airport. Most of all, the stuff is great, helpful and kind. After the marathon they surprised us with the welcome party.

There is no lift? Who cares...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    66
    37
    73
See reviews for
13
73
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Is a very centric hotel with all the facilities you can find you have monastiraki subway station at 1 min walking and the markets of monastiraki and plaka. The staff is amazingly friendly and kind, they are always at your service.
The hotel is really clean, they provide you with sheets and towels, free wifi and they have a travel agency inside the hotel that offers you tours and day tours to the islands and in the city.
Is a quiet hostel and outside of the hotel theres a lot of movement and stores, seems a little bit crowded but its nice. I would totally come back. Really cheap and it offers a lot!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

No Greek hospitality at all!
If you don’t want to feel in Greece at all, then book this hotel!
The rooms where very bad, small, duffy smell, no lift…
The owner was very unfriendly and the employers had all different nationality except Greek. So if you are used to the Greek overwhelming friendly hospitality then don’t book this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griekenlandlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hostal type of place,lots of students.
Was on 5th floor,no lift?.
Light breakie included.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObiOneKnobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We used the Hotel Fivos as our transition hotel: that is, we stayed their one night before catching a ferry to Crete, and we stayed their the night before we caught a plane home, three weeks later. In my early 20's this would have been the perfect hostel accommodation to stay at for the duration of my trip. It has a simple, yet filling breakfast, and clean rooms. The beds are a bit uncomfortable, so I was glad we were only staying there one night at a time. It is relatively less expensive then other mid-range accommodations in Athens (in the fun, happening areas, such as Monastiraki Square, recommended over say, Plaka), but it definitely has a hostel vibe. It is super convenient in terms of heading to the Port or Airport via Metro, which is why we chose it. The night staff is extremely friendly, which is nice when you get off a late flight or ferry.
The hotel itself is nothing special, just simple, inexpensive, clean, and convenient. It is not for those who demand luxury.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel during the strikes and riots in Athens. The owners were very helpful in helping us feel safe and planning the changes in our trip. They recommended places to eat and areas to stay away from. It is located on one of the main streets near a major tourist area. It had easy access to the subway, metro stations, and taxis drove by often.

One of the best features of the hotel is that it has a travel agency within, we rented cars, booked tours, and were able to find places to explore all in one stop.

The rooms and bathrooms are quite small. However, it is a hostel layout. You have to expect that when you book this hotel. It was a great price for the location and ease of access that we had to everything.

Once again, if you want to feel safe, have people who are willing to help you plan your tip while in Greece and have a pay a cheap rate then I would recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcab1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This place is a dump and the owner is an unpleasant man. The reception staff however are helpful and friendly. The rooms by the stairs are dreadfully noisy with the constant thumping of footsteps up and down the stairs. You'd be better off staying in Omonia for 30 euros instead of 45 in this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willynillyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Monastiraki
Hotel Tempi
Hotel Tempi
#126 of 326 in Athens
370 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Athinaikon
Hotel Athinaikon
#165 of 326 in Athens
253 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Cecil Hotel
Cecil Hotel
#141 of 326 in Athens
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monastiraki
Athens Luxury Suites
Athens Luxury Suites
#46 of 79 in Athens
17 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
AthenStyle Hostel
AthenStyle Hostel
#10 of 67 in Athens
425 reviews
Monastiraki
360 Degrees Hotel
360 Degrees Hotel
#3 of 67 in Athens
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fivos

Property: Hotel Fivos
Address: 23 Athinas | Monastiraki, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Monastiraki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Fivos 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fivos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing