We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,687)
Filter reviews
2,687 results
Traveler rating
1,019
1,151
353
98
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,019
1,151
353
98
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge rooftop pool supreme room level experience jacuzzi bath great hotel omonia square rooms are nice min walk superior room metro station hop on hop off bus mini bar main attractions modern hotel tourist attractions central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,687 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We had a wonderful time at the Melia Athens! The staff was incredibly kind and helpful, especially when the airlines lost our luggage. The room layout was great, as were the amenities. The hotel is within walking distance of Central Athens (the popular part of town), and we would definitely use this hotel again if visiting Athens in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleandraK1, Guest Experience Department at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear Linda O,

Our sincere thanks for investing part of your time in writing such a great review about your recent stay at Melia Athens! We are glad that you had such a good stay with us and you enjoyed our service and comfort.
We work very hard to provide the best experience to our hosts. We will continue working in that line to offer our guests the quality they deserve and the one that Melia wants to provide.
It has been a real pleasure to fulfill your expectations.
We hope to see you again.

Kindest Regards,

Kleandra Kerimai

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

· ii will start with the staff' from the moment we got there until we left they took care of us' as best they could ' with directions helping with reservation for a restoring we wanted' all around the hotel the staff is kind' smiling' and its was pleasure to stay in the hotel. the room was clean' and the air conditioning was great. the location is just great - near the shopping street of eolu an ermou. its all in walking distance also the plaka eria my wife and I would decently return to this hotel next time we come to Athens and off course I forgot the great swimming pool on the roof' and the fitnesses room' all this has made our stay in Athens a great pleaser and we are looking forward to come back and visit again. so thank you Malia hotel' Thanasis and his crew in reception and all the rest of the staff', for making our stay so enjoyable Adam M.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleandraK1, Guest Experience Department at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear adamader,

Thank you very much for trusting on us; it is pleasure knowing that after our work the goal of your satisfaction has been reached.

We will transmit your congratulations to Thanasis and his team. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience. All of us will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Kleandra Kerimai

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Clean and well equipped rooms. super friendly and helpful reception. Walking distance to the airport and town. Amazing rooftop restaurant, bar and pool with stunning views to the Acropolis

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sretboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleandraK1, Guest Experience Department at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Stetboll,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful feedback!
It was fantastic to hear that you totally enjoyed the Melia experience. The best reward for the whole Team is to know that your experience with us has been excellent.
We hope you visit us again and we will do everything to exceed your expectations!

Warmest Regards,

Kleandra Kerimai

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Very good - especially reception allowing us a later check out. The staff were ferry friendly, breakfast was excellent and we particularly enjoyed the sky bar. We would definitely stay here if we came up Athens again.

Room tip: Very good twin
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Crossthemersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleandraK1, Guest Experience Department at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Crossthemersey,

What an amazing feedback for us to receive, thank you very much.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share all of the details that made your experience such a special one.

Your feedback have been communicated with our greater team, which truly made our day.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Kleandra Kerimai

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel from July 7th until July 9th. The staff was really nice, especially the lady that was in charge of the Café Mondo on July 7th and 8th and the Sky Lounge on the same dates; she was specially kind and patient with our son and offer him special kids menu in both restaurants, during lunch and dinning. The roof top pool and spa are a big plus of this hotel; we enjoyed the pool and spa with our son during the day, with a beautiful with of Athens and the Acropolis, as well as during the night while dining at the Sky Lounge. Our room has a jet stream shower and jacussi bathtub. The breakfast offered to the room was very convenient and delicious, unfortunately the hotel charge you “delivery” / extra “service fees” for that. Beautiful hotel with a wonderful view from the pool and Sky Lounge, well located in the center of Athens, nearby museums and a metro station.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BernardThib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KleandraK1, Guest Experience Department at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear BernardThib,

We would like to thank you for your outstanding review and for taking the time to share it with us. We are so proud and happy, especially for all of our associates; The entire team of Melia Athens is always going beyond to satisfy all our guest preferences.
Thank you again for your comments and all of us hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kleandra Kerimai

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews