We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Economy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
New Hotel(Athens)
$373
$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
$213
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
173
289
128
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
289
128
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssex shopsathinas streetwalking distancecleaned every dayclean roomsomonia stationbasic hotelgreek yogurtsmall balconyhotel is locatedstayed here for two nightsincluded breakfasthop on hoplocation is greatwi fibooked this hotelmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 624 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is about 10 mins walking distance from Monastraki station which makes every part of the city easily accessible. It's also close to the Omonia station so you have quick access to both metro lines. It was easy and safe to walk to the hotel at night.
The staff welcomes you with a big smile. Staff was really friendly and helpful with every question we had. At check in we were informed about many of the touristic attractions which made our trip more planned.
They even preared breakfast packs for us for the day we needed to leave early! So I can tell it's great value for money.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GozdeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very good location to everything. Walking distance to Monistiraki square, flea market, shopping area and Acropolis. The hotel is very clean Dan the rooms are cleaned every day. The breakfast is good for a two star hotel. The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank DanToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed there for one night, on my way to the airport in Athens. The hotel staff was very kind and helpfull. The room was clean, having everything you need for short term period, and the breakfast was very good. It's excellent for a city hotel. The location is great if you want to visit all important sightseeings in Athens, e.g. Psiri, Monastiraki, Plaka and the shoping center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alumni_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated for the main sights and has very good public transport links nearby.
Our room was very clean and, although small for three adults, adequate for a short stay.
The desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

On the downside, the area away from the main street (Athena) seemed a little seedy at night -so common sense required here. Also, I agree with other reviewers that the breakfast was quite poor.
Some photographs show a rooftop bar which doesn't appear to exist. But overall I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here on our first few nights of our travels in and around the Greek Islands. I can't say more about the location. It is in easy walking distance to the Acropolis, the Plaka shopping district and other local markets. The day and night persons, John and George bent over backwards to help us with patience and kindness and good advice. There were there when we needed them and so helpful. The rooms are spartan, but clean and accomodating for our use....we just sleep there. It was just preseason so there were no large crowds, though several groups of high schoolers did come and go....but there noise was not a bother as we only saw them in the lobby. Breakfast was pretty basic as we found in most of the other hotels we stayed at, meat, cheese, cereal, canned fruit (would have loved something fresh), yogurt (always in greece), bread and sweet bread. All plenty for us and included with our room. There is internet access at computer in dining area which we used.Housekeeping was there all the time and helpful as well. Again, for the price I can't imagine a better location to be in Greece and the local flavor. I walk alone everyone morning and enjoyed the fresh bakeries, spices, meats and all the activity that starts on Athenas street early...I always felt save and everyone was helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainelymarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews