We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun :)”
Review of Pella-Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pella-Inn Hotel
Ranked #17 of 53 Athens B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June. After having a not so pleasant stay at another hotel in the Omonia Area we were very pleased about booking this hostel. The location can not be any better. Straight ahead of the pella you have the Agora. Our room even had a view of the acropolis and if you followed the Ermou street upward you can find a big metro station and if you walk a bit further you find a huge shopping street. Our whole experience at Pella inn was great. Both My boyfriend and i are in our Early 20. and loved the fun and youthful vibe. The standard of the Hostel is much like other hostels in Europe... Extremely simple, and like the other reviews here .. we agree with the showers being a bit shabby... but on the 4th floor there was 3 showers and one toilet. But this is a HOSTEL. you get what you pay for. We were all about exploring Athen's and for the price we payed we were satisified with pella inn.

The rooftop bar was AWESOME , we had lots of fun meeting backpackers and other travelers. Every single staff member was helpful and kind.

My advice: this place is not for old couples or families but if you're young and want a fun place to stay i advice you to stay at Pella inn. The place is simple and full of backpacker life. We will not go back to Athens without visiting Pella inn. We had so much fun at this hostel

Room Tip: room nr 42 has a great view of the acropolis. The down side is that it is straight under the roofto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 268 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is quite close to Monastiraki station, takes less than 5 minutes walking from it. And it is also close to Athens flea market which has quite a lot to see and shop. Nice cafes and restaurants are just minutes close to the hotel.

The room is quite shabby. And the washrooms are horrible. There are two shower rooms and two toilets on my floor (don't know the other floors). People need to line up for quite a long time for shower. And the lights for the two toilets are not working.

One free shot is given to every new guest at its rooftop bar. The rooftop bar is just fair.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonkhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed on the Hostel pella in. Wich is really good, clean and cheap.
The localization is perfect as weel as the roof top bar where you can drink watching the acropolis.
They also have a small boat travel agencies so you can rent and enjoy the aegean seas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel_Gandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Location was very good, can see the Acropolis right from the hostel, and minutes away from the centre, Monastiraki. Budget hostel, you get what you pay for. Nothing special, bathrooms were outdated bedrooms were clean. Stayed 1 night and it was worth what we paid. Helpful at front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We booked a double room with en-suite (I believe its main business is dorms) and were very happy with it. The staff were excellent, the room decent and although the internet was down the clerk sent me to a sister hostel where I used theirs. We were quite considerably older than the other guests but had no problem with that. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon_tbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The location just minutes from Monastiraki and near to all the sites like Akropolis was very convenient. The toilets were ok, but there was always hot water which was great. The dorms were ok, reasonably clean. Shame about the staff though. They always responded to queries, just not in a friendly way, strange.?! I would recommend this for people who go for location, although for cheap and good food, the market nearby is a good place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennethSeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This backpackers is in a great location! Right near a train station and short stroll to the acropolis and fun bars in the area. The backpackers itself was a bit dirty, showers were pretty run down and not clean, and the wifi only worked sporadicaly in the lobby. Cheap though & nice coffee in the lobby cafe

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Marina Hotel Athens
#83 of 282 in Athens
710 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#147 of 282 in Athens
201 reviews
Evripides Hotel
#49 of 282 in Athens
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Hotel Acropolis House
Hotel Acropolis House
#81 of 282 in Athens
504 reviews
City Circus Athens
#1 of 71 in Athens
483 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Athens Studios
Athens Studios
#9 of 53 in Athens
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pella-Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pella-Inn Hotel

Address: 104 Ermou, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range: $27 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pella-Inn Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pella Inn is situated in the heart of Athens within walking distance from all the historical sights of the city, the famous flea market of Monastiraki square, and the wonderful old town of Athens. You can enjoy an amazing view of the Acropolis directly from your room, and our friendly and helpful staff will make sure you have everything you need during your stay in Athens. The nearest metro station, Monastiraki, is only 200 meters away providing easy access to and from the airport, as well as a direct line to the port of Piraeus. The rooftop bar is perfect for chilling out and meeting other travellers while enjoying an amazing view of the Acropolis and the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pella-Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pella Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing