We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Frlendly, Flexible and Fantastic!!!

We two scheduled a tour with PK because we found their options more numerous than other agencies... read more

Reviewed yesterday
russwuf
,
Winterville, North Carolina
Amazing!!

We booked transfer to and from Athens airport to our hotel and also a full day Athens tour. We were... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Guide91817
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Read all 1,222 reviews
  
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
1,134
31
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
31
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship day tour private tour athens tour cape sounion guide michael ancient corinth cruise critic great tour via email mini van airport transfer highly recommend this company tour company acropolis museum small group panathenaic stadium
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We two scheduled a tour with PK because we found their options more numerous than other agencies. Also, the very timely replies to emails from Potoula made the decision very easy. A prompt friendly reply that is also has pertinent info is always a boost in confidence in choosing a tour agency because it shows that the really care and are interested in you. Our guide Apostolis was promptly waiting for us with signage with our names on it and the instructions of where to meet him were spot on. Apostolis was very friendly, knowledgeable and seemed very passionate about his country and was able to convey his info as we toured very clearly as well. He gave us several tips on our future stops on our cruise as well as he showed a genuine interest in our enjoyment not only on his tour but all of our journeys. Let me just say also that Apostolis, or Tolis was a very good driver in the very narrow streets parking lots and crowded traffic here and there....very safe as well as knowing where to go an alternate way because of road blockages we encountered so as not to waste our time. Big kudos to him for his road skills! His recommendations for food and drink were spot on and geared to our taste again showing his interest in our well being. Touring with Tolis was like spending a day with an ole friend that you have known for years. The tour itself was well thought out by him taking into account timing for various things such as being right on time for the changing of the guards ceremony. Furthermore, Tolis and his boss where so thoughtful to even obtain our Acropolis tickets beforehand so we would not have to waste time in the line to get in! Without a doubt he is an asset to the company as is Potoula. I would never hesitate a moment to recommend to you who read this to utilize this great company for your touring adventures.

Thank russwuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We booked transfer to and from Athens airport to our hotel and also a full day Athens tour. We were beyond impressed with all of it. First we had the MOST AMAZING guide, George. He was kind, informative, interesting, prompt and just an amazing person.We loved having the same person all 3 days!! Arranging transports and the tour were easy, all communication is prompt and very informative. I can't say enough great things about PK Travel and George. Thanks for everything!!

Thank Guide91817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our day could not have been any better. Michael was completely amazing and made Athens come alive. Was able to keep 2 teens and a 12 year old focus the entire day. Michael was able to show us around all the spots we could see in the short time we were there. Can tell he has a love for what he does and is very knowledgeable. Had the best time of our entire cruise. Even went to lunch and he showed us to this Greek place. So glad we picked pk travel instead of booking through the ship. Everyone has said Athens was the best day ever and how awesome Michael was. When showing the grandparents the pictures they were telling them everything that Michael had taught them. Showing us they were taking in everything that he was saying. Dimitri was a great driver as well and the booking process was easy. Loved everything about PK travel. We are already looking into our next vacation to Greece and hopefully being able to see Michael again. The Texans loved Michael!

Thank hrjobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My brother and I were visiting Greece on vacation (without our respective teen children!) and wanted the opportunity to see other parts of Greece that were not included on our cruise. I was happy to have found PK Travel with the option to have a driver pick us up and show us around all day. Potoula with PKTravel was most helpful and very efficient with her email responses to our inquiries. She provided useful information and was terrific to deal with. Fortunately, it was off-season so the crowds and heat were down, making it a very pleasant day. I have visited Greece prior and wanted to repeat the destinations I had been to so that my brother could see them as well. We have an avid interest in early Christian history and I knew a couple of those places where the apostle Paul had preached would be of great interest to us. We visited the Corinth Canal, Ancient Corinth, Mycenae, Nafplion and Epidaurus. It was an enjoyable day spent driving all over the Greek countryside. Our driver Demetris was very knowledgeable and friendly, willing to answer all of our many questions! Overall, it was a great experience and a day well-spent!

Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Group of 12 from cruise critic on jewel used PK Travel. Christine our guide was exceptional. She even won me over on Museum by the way she highlighted just the right information.

We got to the Acropolis early since we were a private tour and beat a lot of the crowds and cruise ship tours. Saw temple of Zeus from outside, Panathenaic stadium, the hill of Lycabettus, Old Palace and changing of the neoclassical trilogy. Plaka for lunch and exploring and last the amazing Acropolis Museum built over some of the ruins.

Loved the pace of the day and our guide gave perfect amount of history

Thank cindygad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would like to thank Potoula for arranging our 1-day tour.
It was last minute but well-organized.
Thanks for the advise to see the sunset at Cape Sounion. It was truly magical.
Our driver, Jorge (?), was very professional and at the same time very accommodating.

We'll definitely refer you to our friends and relatives when they visit Greece.

Thank kikaym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our guide Michael met our ship in port for a full day in Athens. He was so knowledgeable and genuinely excited to show us his city.
We visited The Acropolis early to avoid the crowds, we could see how important it is to have a knowledgable guide, the crowds were crazy as we were coming back down. We saw the site of the first modern Olympic Games and the changing of the Guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.
We were given a generous amount of time to walk the Plakka. He suggested several places for lunch----delicious gyros.
Michael was a delight, full of interesting facts, able to answer all our questions and funny. All the things we look for in a great guide. Highly recommend PK Travel and Michael.

Thank TinkBellaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booking our transfer from Athens International Airport to Oitylo for a wedding with PK Travel was great !! Potoula was quick to reply and everything was clear. Our driver Apostolis ( Paul ) was punctual, pleasant and a great tour guide !! Great experience !!

Thank Vacation196564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this tour as a shore excursion from our cruise ship when docked at Athens. It was definitely our best day in Greece. We were greeted just outside the cruise terminal by Michael. We travelled by small mini van and the tour was great, with only 7 people.
Michael was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic and you could tell he was very passionate about Athens and its history. We learned so much about the Acropolis - particularly at the Museum at the end. His food recommendations at the Plaka were also great - delicious Gyros!
Highly recommend this company and tour guide Michael!

Thank davedh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Truly an amazing day! Five stars across the board.
⭐ Small private van instead of a huge bus.
⭐ Kind and knowledgeable tour guide and driver.
⭐ No lines, walk right in.
⭐ So much better than the cruise line tours.
⭐ Nothing but a wonderful, positive experience.

Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews