We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Ranked #75 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Very close to the sites (five minutes in the cab to Acropolis) , but far enough from the center that it's not so noisy. Lovely robes & slippers w/jaqcuzzi bathtub. Ask for room #211. Immediate and attentive room service. Free wi-fi in the cafe, with printer; or via cable in your room. Perfect access to the internet!
Manager and concierge was more than helpful. Free parking in their secure garage downstairs, and when it was full, they make a spot for you out front.
Lovely buffet breakfast and friendly staff. I can't say enough about this hotel.. in a word, brilliant! Highly recommend a stay at the Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank BelgiumTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    184
    73
    21
    3
See reviews for
128
139
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Came to Athens for a weekend break. We chose the Athens Atrium Hotel mostly due to the price but once arriving at the hotel we realized that we had hit a bargain. We were greeted by a warm receptionist and a spotless and well maintained reception.
We were given instructions to our room and upon entering we were surprised by the size of the room. I have stayed in many hotels in Athens and across Europe and for a family run hotel this has to be one of the largest 4 star hotel room I have stayed in.
Large room, comfortable bed, tea/coffee facilities and FREE WIFI. Not normally found in Athens Hotels.
The surprise became even greater when we entered the bathroom. Marble floors and a jacuzzi!! Slippers and bathrobes were there waiting for us also!
The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and enough to start us off on a day of sightseeing. The Atrium is a nice and relaxing area of the hotel where you can have your coffee next to the running water feature. Went to the reception to ask for directions and the receptionist was kind to inform us that there is a free transfer to the Acropolis. WOW!
Having read other reviews I was surprised that other guests found the hotel far from the public stations. Within 5 minutes walk you arrive at the local Tram stop which can take you to Syntagma square but also take you south towards the Athens Riviera. Shops, restaurants and bars are plenty.
Also 2 minutes from the hotel is the main highway of "Syngrou Avenue", All buses from the stop take you to the Syngrou- Fix metro station. Only 4 stops. Go to the local kiosks and ask for a day pass. Only €3 and you can travel everywhere.
I was very impressed with the home feeling of the hotel. The location was great as the hotel is situated in a pretty neighborhood and we felt very safe even when we were returning to the hotel well past midnight. This is a hotel I will definitely book again when I return to Athens in the near future.
Don't forget to ask reception about the transfer to Acropolis
Thank you Athens Atrium for a unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeoUK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aegina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We visit Athens frequently and this hotel is by far the best value we have come across.

It has an airy spacious feel, the rooms are comfortable, with big bathrooms by Greek standards. No bath but good shower and they provide towelling robes and slippers. Rooms have tea and coffee making facilities which is rare. The beds are firm (which we like) but large, good quality beds ensuring a great night's sleep.

Breakfast was good and plentiful in a nice light dining area. There are smoking laws now in force in Greece which makes dining rooms more pleasant.

Very nice free computer area close to relaxing water feature and desk staff were very helpful in providing paper for the printer.

The hotel is in a quiet area without much traffice noise. Possibly not so good for those wanting to visit the tourist sites but 5 minutes walk to conference centre and a fraction of the price of the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AegeanSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The Athens Atrium Hotel is beautiful hotel however it is located a few kilometres away from the centre of Athens and it was a walk to the nearest tram stop. As a family, we chose not to walk around the hotel area at night as we were uncomfortable in the neighbourhood. However that said, the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful from everything to organising airport transfers to arranging to store luggage while were travelling the islands. And we always felt safe and secure within the hotel. The rooms were lovely and spacious. And the restaurant was superb, breakfast was fantastic with a vast selection of hot and cold dishes (the croissants were the best we tasted anywhere in Europe). Free internet access in the lobby was a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monterey_Goods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Nice, quiet, free wifi, comfortable rooms! Will be back in 2 weeks. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen-Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed for 4 days and had a great stay! Service was trully excellent! Hotel has free wifi both in lobby and rooms (not available in all hotels)! Best value!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasVs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The second we walked in, we we greeted by name. Checkin took seconds and the lobby was impressive. The rooms were super clean and included robes and slippers. The area appears to be a residential area and is extremely quiet. They provided breakfast daily which was quite extensive, very good and free. Just can't beat that. Also, there is free internet from the room and free internet in the lobby. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and provided excellent advice and service. In fact, on our last day we had to leave at 3am and they made sure to have breakfast available when we were leaving. As it is a residential alrea, the view is not very picturisque, but you will certainly enjoy a peacful goodnite sleep as the area is very quiet. The hotel is about a 10 minute bus ride or train ride to Plaka which is the main shopping area. Both the bus and train is only 1 Euro. The is the best and most cost effective way to get around from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for it's service, cleanliness, quiet area and location. We had a wonderful stay and I'm sure you would too. We are definitely looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Athens Avenue Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kallithea
130 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#55 of 326 in Athens
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Omonia
Athens Tiare Hotel
Athens Tiare Hotel
#60 of 326 in Athens
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites

Property: Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Address: 21 Okeanidon | Agiou Sostis, Syngrou Av, Athens 117 45, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#48 Family Hotel in Athens
#62 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story hotel composed of 2 buildings and an atrium. Large rooms and bathrooms, most of them with jetted tub. It is situated in the quiet, business/residential district just next to Marriott, behind the historic Agios Sostis Church. Very close to the center by public transport and 1,5 miles from Acropolis, Plaka, Philopappos Monument and the New Acropolis Museum. Complimentary on-site car parking and internet access are available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Atrium Hotel And Suites
Athens Atrium Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing