We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites
Ranked #79 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We only spent one day and one night in this hotel, as we were coming from 6 days in Santorini, so my review will be limited. The rooms were very nice, cosy, clean and splendid bathroom. It's quite central in Athens and we managed to go round quite a bit in just 1 day. The hotel staff was very helpful, they also let us take breakfast on the first day, since we were going to miss it on the 2nd day due to an early flight. There is no pool (outdoor nor indoor) but on the whole we had a nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria140990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 458 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

My family and I stayed here in August 2013 for a three nights. Found the staff very professional and friendly. Breakfast was great. Room was very spacious for European hotels, nicely furnished and clean. Very well connected to the center by public transport. Also you can use a taxi that is safe and not expensive. If you visit Athens by car the hotel parking is certainly a benefit. Definitely good value for the money while in Athens.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for a week last summer.


Location —
The hotel is located in a quiet enough area, but not very far from attractions. A bit of a walk to go to a bus stop, but it's not a bad thing (unless you hate walking).


Bedroom —
Fairly spacious and clean. The air con in the room wasn't enough to keep the room cool. It was summer time, so it was really hot. Fortunately, our room has a balcony, which we kept open overnight. The bed was a bit firm but comfortable. Clean bedsheets everyday.


Bathroom —
Clean and spacious. The hairdryer, however, was felt a little cheap. We thought it was broken at some point. The shower was great and powerful. We get new set of towels everyday, which was really nice.


Breakfast —
Very basic, but definitely above satisfactory.


Staff —
Most of them were very friendly & helpful. There were different receptionist at certain time of the day, but most of them were very helpful. There was this receptionist (I really wish I could remember his name!), he helped us plan our trip to Sounion (a pretty good place to watch sunset, although you have to take a taxi, which is not ideal for a single person, unless of course you have the budget). He also made sure that we don't pay too much on taxis, because apparently, there are drivers that charge a lot more than they should.

Overall, it was a good experience, and would definitely recommend.


P.S.
Thank you for sending my postcards for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeyNey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed several times at this hotel as its location was very handy for us and quite near the centre of town.
We always felt welcomed by the staff who provide an excellent service and try to sort out any issues there may be.
The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean and there seems to be a rather good sound insulation from room to room.
Breakfast is fairly standard with a good variety to choose from even if not always of the best quality. Espresso coffee must be ordered at the bar and is expensive.
The air conditioning in the rooms is efficient but rather noisy, we couldn't keep it on at night. With temperatures above 40 degrees in summer it is unfortunate that the common corridor and stair spaces are not air conditioned as well..
There have been some repeated minor issues with the safe not working or the magnetic key failing to open our door but the staff were there to help immediately.
All in all, considering the price, the rooms and the good service, we keep going back to this hotel in spite of some minor shortcomings. It has something homely about it, maybe this is partly due to its residential neighbourhood, simple Athenian life with total lack of fake "touristic flavour".

Room Tip: Try and choose the rooms at the back which seem to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elinn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were a Canadian family of four touring Greece in March 2014. The Athens Atrium Hotel began our adventure with superb Greek hospitality. Everything, especially the room service was excellent.
The Atrium is only 20 minutes walking distance from the Parthenon and other significant sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed on the middle of August 2010 for some days. Belive us, after burning under the sun all day long visiting monuments, to come back in an oasis pratically downtown was wonderfull. Very nice place and chamber, gentle staff. Very well connected with the center with bus and underground. Very well prices level consodering the period. If we will go once more time we will book there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adriano59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you want to stay at a hotel in athens but not smack in the middle of all the hustle and bustle, this is your hotel. Depending on where you book this hotel (I booked through expedia), the hotel offers a free one way taxi to the acropolis area. Even if you don't get the free taxi, grabbing a taxi yourself isn't too bad. It'll be around 5 euros. But there are also city buses that'll take you to the center of the city -- that costs 1.40 euros. So, depending on how many people are with you, it might be cheaper/convenient to take the taxi.

The hotel staff is a hit or a miss. The older gentlemen were all fabulous and courteous -- but the younger/mid 30s guys were rude. My family arrived to Athens on April 3rd, 2014. The younger gentleman at the reception desk was very rude. When our room was finally ready, he just handed me ONE key then said your room is upstairs. He didn't even offer to bring the bags upstairs. When we unpacked and came back downstairs, he was once again very rude when I asked him questions. But when we arrived back at the hotel after 8pm, there was a much older gentleman at the desk. He was super friendly and courteous. He even told us about good places to eat.

When we checked out on April 6th, there was a different younger gentleman at the reception desk. He too was rude and unprofessional. I wanted to pay for our hotel bill, and when I asked him to repeat how much the bill was, he looked very annoyed and responded with an attitude.

So as I mentioned before, the staff is a hit or a miss. The bar/restaurant staff were great -- but the two younger guys at the reception desk stopped me from giving this hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.3 mi away
Athenaeum Grand Hotel
Athenaeum Grand Hotel
#117 of 282 in Athens
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athens Avenue Hotel
Athens Avenue Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kallithea
167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Athens Lotus Hotel
Athens Lotus Hotel
#57 of 282 in Athens
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Stratos Vassilikos
Stratos Vassilikos
#25 of 282 in Athens
617 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novus City Hotel
Novus City Hotel
#33 of 282 in Athens
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites

Address: 21 Okeanidon | Agiou Sostis, Syngrou Av, Athens 117 45, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Athens
#47 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#53 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $77 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story hotel composed of 2 buildings and an atrium. Large rooms and bathrooms, most of them with jetted tub. It is situated in the quiet, business/residential district just next to Marriott, behind the historic Agios Sostis Church. Very close to the center by public transport and 1,5 miles from Acropolis, Plaka, Philopappos Monument and the New Acropolis Museum. Complimentary on-site car parking and internet access are available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splitty, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Atrium Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Atrium Hotel And Suites
Athens Atrium Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing