We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vegan friedly restaurant!”
Review of Rakor

Rakor
Ranked #116 of 3,068 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Greek, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kerameikos
Description: A comfort, friendly place you can eat mediterranean food at its best, from the purest ingredients you can find, combined with lot of smile and passion for what we do!
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Beloved restaurant located at Kerameikos, friendly staff, delicious meals, variety of vegan and non vegan options, lovely atmosphere and great value for money! Order a soup (hot or cold) and you won't regret it!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Great food and nice change especially for vegetarians travelling to Athens! Loved the pea hummus and homemade fries!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank krm224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I got into our Airbnb in Gazi at 10pm and headed straight to Rakor off of a recommendation from the Airbnb host as well as my brother who had been here a few months earlier. We could not have been more pleased. We got 6 dishes between the two of us (yes, we like to eat), half a liter of wine, and 200 ml of rakomelo (a delicious warm alcoholic liquor mix). The best was the eggplant, but the falafel and beet salad came in close second. We also enjoyed the fava and pea hummus as well as the Cretan pasta although we were honestly too full to really enjoy it by the end. All around, the food and service was great! Could not more highly recommend it!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank lizlizliiiizlizliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, excellent prices, large serving sizes and many options for vegans. I ordered the veggie burger and the chocolate tart and can recommend both. Located in an area full of trendy bars and restaurants for those who wish to visit numerous venues. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank benpR4035UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went for dinner after a long day of travel. It's slightly off the main roads so there are no crowds and no busy cramped seating arrangements which was exactly what we needed. Excellent food (variety of very healthy options) at a great price. We both had a full meal and half litre of wine for 22 Euro. Highly recommend checking this place out!

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank kristinnmacaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rakor also viewed

Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Rakor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing