We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here is an experience”
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #28 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stay here. This hotel was amazing, the staff were polite and well trained, the food was amazing, but that all doesnt matter, what matters is the rooms.

When I stayed here I splurged and took a suit and it was perfect, these rooms are works of art, if youw ante a stay that you will remember stay here, its a great peice fo art. Though I have to admit, I banged my head a couple times on the odd shapes of the desk overhead cupboards. The bathroom is amazing, only negative about the room is that the carpet is slippery and the AC could be stronger.

The location is a problem, its a...transitional neighborhood in the middle of athens, but it will give you a genuine athenian feel. If you are an older couple or person you might want to stay somewhere else, but for young people, or people looking for an edgy hotel stay stay stay.

Its worth staying in just to experience the hotel itself.

Room Tip: High up, its in a transitional place (Its the ghetto), so could get nosy/nerve wracking lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADTariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

As I already knew ( it was our second stay), the hotel is very nice. The staff is indeed very friendly and helpfull: I forgot my leather jacket in the luggage room and on my request it has been send to Belgium without any cost for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My mother (46), sister (13) and I (25) stayed here in July for 2 nights, I must say that the hotel itself was great, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to check in early and even gifted a room upgrade. Everything looks just as pictured and was clean and well kept. Of course we went to explore the terrace and were greeted with ice cold wash cloths which were fully welcomed in the July heat. The pool was small but efficiently placed as were the loungers. It didn't hurt that we had a view of the acropolis as well. After checking out the grounds and a quick nap we set off to explore. Some of the streets weren't the prettiest but it is Athens after all, even Italy had its eyesores. What was important was that we never felt unsafe. It's an easy walk to everything if you're up to it, the metro is also close by, or you could always request a cab. We chose to walk most times as we like to explore. The breakfast provided here was very good with a very wide selection. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank GlamorousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was there on a business trip. A very nice hotel : fantastic bar on the roof with marvelous view over Athens and the Acropolis. Wireless access everywhere, good food, nice coctails and friendly people to serve you !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A great hotel in the centre of Athens. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
The hotel has a nice rooftop bar with a view of the Acropolis.
Close to a lot of tourist attractions (e.g. Acropolis, Agora, Parliament, etc.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After a grueling transatlantic flight, Fresh is a great place at which to arrive. Decor simple and clean. Desk staff are welcoming and helpful. Roof top terrace, a great place to relax, unwind, and view Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonandarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Fresh Hotel is very conveniently located in the old part of the city, very close to Omonia and Monastiraki Plazas, within walking distance to the Plaka area (many shops, restaurants) as well as to the Acropolis. The hotel has a modern and minimalist design, a very nice terrace with swiming pool at the top of the building, and a nice view of the Acropolis. The rooms are small but nice overall, although they would need some refurbishing soon. They were very friendly and helpful at the reception (and especially patient with the children...).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanicaCanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,467 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,464 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#32 of 282 in Athens
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous, Athens 105 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Athens
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#21 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $108 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing