We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied customer”
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #27 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I just ended a six day visit to Greece. My stay at the Fresh Hotel was very positive. I can't imagine a more friendly or helpful staff. Whenever I needed help or advice they were always willing and eager to assist me. The room was clean and neat and very comfortable. The neighborhood is run down, but I don't know how you can blame the hotel for that. I always felt safe and was able to find many places to shop within walking distance of the hotel. The free breakfast every morning was excellent with a wide variety of choices. The restaurant and bar on the roof was also staffed by friendly people. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The view, especially of the Parthenon, was exceptional. If you want a hotel with reasonable prices and a staff that treats you in a friendly, respectful manner, I recommend the Fresh hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for one day after we came back from Mykonos, but it was very enjoyable. We ended up booking this place last minute and boy I am glad that we did. The rooftop bar/lounge/pool area is SWEET! Staying here was actually the highlight of our time in Athens because the rest of it was pretty crumby.

The staff here is awesome. We had a 6 o'clock flight the next day and they gave us a late checkout and held our luggage so we could hang out out on the rooftop and use the pool/gym facilities until it was time for us to leave for the airport. My only complaint is that the food and drinks were definitely on the pricey side.

The breakfast buffet was also very tasty. Great location for sightseeing and near Plaka and Monistiraki.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKSweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good location between Ormonia & Monastiraki metro stations, great rooftop bar with a view of the Acropolis. Breakfast was good and plentiful, rooms were quiet and well furnished. We had free wifi and in-room safe as well as all the usual amenities. European beds so a double was two singles pushed together but made up individually.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolvoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Wouldn't want to walk around area after dark but hotel v modern and clean. Extensive breakfast to suit everyone. Roof top bar and restaurant exceptional. Views to die for of the city. Quiet nights sleep even english film on tv. Gym and bag storage. Good price for the central situation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franki53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for only 2 nights while visiting Athens. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. the room was nice, had a giant shower by european standards. excellent view from the rooftop restaurant. breakfast was great with many choices and good quality

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked this hotel the day before our 3 night stay. What a lovely surprise ! The hotel is very cool and relaxed. The staff are extremely helpful and kind and know all the great places to recommend in Athens. Our room was clean and comfortable with silent air conditioning and a peaceful outlook. Gorgeous Korres products in the bathroom. We absolutely loved the breakfast, one of the best we have ever had in any hotel in the world, much of the produce coming from the owner's own farms outside Athens. Everything about this hotel is fresh and gorgeous. The pool on the roof is just a gem with a beautiful view of the Acropolis and a great vista of Athens. Everything is close to walk to - Plaka, Psiri, markets and parks. To top it all off they also have a great bar and restaurant on the roof near the pool, making the most incredible cocktails and delicious light Greek style meals. The only thing if we really had to complain would be we didn't like the polyester pillows, they were much too bulky and hard to sleep on. But all in all a hotel we will return to and recommend to everyone that we can. Thank you Fresh Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back facing the courtyard are smaller and darker but quieter. The ones at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here with my wife. The hotels roof top pool bar has the best location in Athens. Sitting in the middle of Lycavitos hill and Parthenonas. Close to syntagma square and close to the underground. Nothing interesting on the dining side but there is no need for that in Athens. So many options near by I would not stay in any hotel to dine. Would recommend this hotel. Clean "fresh" and convenient,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanosKyprianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 281 in Athens
3,887 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#12 of 281 in Athens
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 281 in Athens
1,795 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#10 of 281 in Athens
3,379 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 281 in Athens
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous, Athens 105 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#19 Family Hotel in Athens
#19 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $117 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing