We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to explore Greece”
Review of Deep Blue Tours

Deep Blue Tours
Ranked #13 of 167 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Deep Blue Tours, an Athens based Company providing high-end transport services specializing in corporate and tailor made driving tours throughout Greece.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best way to explore Greece”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I I highly recommend Deep Blue Tours as an ideal way to explore Greece. Our  chauffeur driven tour of Athens incorporated everything.  In a spacious mercedes, Aki, our native English speaking driver, was highly professional,  knowledgeable and friendly. Australian born and raised, now living in athens, he is a well researched local who is truly in touch with his turf and a great resource on all matters including history, shopping and dining. It was comforting to know that he could relate to us too. 
On day 1 of our city tour, Aki showed us the best of Athens including the Parthenon, the acropolis/museum and more, finishing off with a memorable Greek dinner in the picturesque setting of Plaka. 
On day 2 we booked Aki to take us shopping. We visited some of the most exclusive shops in Kolonaki, Kifisia, the Golden Hall and some of the best art galleries in Athens. Aki can tailor the shopping experience to meet the requests of his clients.
We were so impressed with the Athens tours that we booked Aki to take us to the ancient sight of Delphi, and the day after to the theatre of Epidauros and afternoon in the historical seaside town of Nafplio . Both drives themselves were scenically spectacular and the destinations unforgettable ......Our Deep Blue tours were time well spent and truly magical experiences. 

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Cclpxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME TIME!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I went on an Athens and Delfous trip with my brother and we had a blast, the drivers are very professional and their English and knowledge of the archeological sites was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Service Ever”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I used this service to get a day tour of Athens and Delfi over a 2 day period. The drivers and vehicles were excellent and the country is absolutely stunning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep Blue T, Owner at Deep Blue Tours, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sam,
Thanks very much ! Hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WHAT A SURPRISE”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife and I have never really spent much time in Athens, we fly in and out in transit to other parts of Greece.

On our last visit we decided to undertake a day tour, we didn't particually want to with a cast of thousands and decided on Deep Blue tours, somewhat scepticaly at first.

Aki met us at the airport and the rest is history, the knowledge but also the way he conducts himself was exceptional, we thoroughly enjoyed our time with him, we saw parts of Athens that made a lasting impression on us, we loved his humour and the fact that it was all so personal.
Aki is without doubt someone you should spend time with and we both highly reccommmend Deep Blue Tours.

Cant wait til we visit Athens again.

Manny and Jenny Galanos, Australia.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Manny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep Blue T, Owner at Deep Blue Tours, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello Manny and Jenny,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review !
It's important to us to treat our customers the way we'd like to be treated !

Best regards till the next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memories for ever... Thank you!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Hi guys,

Just wanted to write to you and thank you for the amazing experience you have left us with.

Our memories of our time in Greece with your company will stay with us for ever.

Your drivers, especially Aki, was so professional, knowledgeable and to be honest very funny as well.

My family and I can't wait to return to your beautiful country and have you show us even more of spectacular Greece.

See you soon....

Tsesmelis Family
Melbourne, Australia

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmanuelUrbanGrooves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep Blue T, Owner at Deep Blue Tours, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Tsesmelis Family,
Thank you very much for your feedback , we appreciate it !
We are really glad that we managed to live up to your expectations !
Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Blue Tours also viewed

 

Been to Deep Blue Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing