We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant ”

To Krasopoulio Tou Kokkora
Ranked #231 of 2,511 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $12 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: Traditional Greek restaurant (no tourist style), Greek dishes, house wine and daily offering menou (salad, appetizer, main dish and desert) for 10€.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We came here on our last night in Athens. I got the 10 euro menu. The food was excellent. The bread was delicious, the salad had a great dressing (it was honey mustard), the risotto was amazing, and the pork side was good and made with a delicious honey balsamic glaze, though a bit too fatty for my preference, the taste was there). While there they gave my wife earrings made out of bottle caps, and finished the meal with a homemade dessert wine. Great atmosphere and great people. Very laid back though; prepare for a long meal.

1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3211565, Ιδιοκτήτης at To Krasopoulio Tou Kokkora, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Being on a hotel nearby in Psyrri and researching TA I chose this restaurant for our first dinner in ATH... and it was surelly a great choice!! Very quaint location away from the crowds, just the right atmosphere one expects to have in romantic... decadent Athens... The food, unpretentious and delicious!!! Very reasonable prices.This is a great small Greek bistro, specially if you are staying in the area...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Flavor8224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3211565, Ιδιοκτήτης at To Krasopoulio Tou Kokkora, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled upon this eclectic resto on a quiet side street while searching for a place to eat -- was a happy accident! Food was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced (cheap almost!) Waitstaff friendly; even served us a free dessert (deelish) and some complementary Rakomelo. Had amazing appetizer of warm cheese with drizzled honey, and out of this world eggplant dish. Easy to walk here from Monastraki area; you will not be disappointed. Your wallet will be happy too.

3  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3211565, Ιδιοκτήτης at To Krasopoulio Tou Kokkora, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Very good place! The 10 euros menu was awesome, with a lot of food and very traditional. The service was very good too, the waitress was kind.

Thank Vívian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3211565, Ιδιοκτήτης at To Krasopoulio Tou Kokkora, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We absolutely love this restaurant, we had to go back on our last day. We enjoyed our meals here more than any other restaurant we tried in Athens. Antonis is a wonderful waiter who's very friendly and helpful (and speaks English perfectly) and gave us great recommendations. Try the shrimp saganaki, Greek potatoes, and the kormos for dessert. You won't be sorry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ana514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3211565, Ιδιοκτήτης at To Krasopoulio Tou Kokkora, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Krasopoulio Tou Kokkora also viewed

Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to To Krasopoulio Tou Kokkora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing