We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location and a great host”
other travelers have booked this property
Communal Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal Living Room
Communal Living Room Communal Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Communal Living Room
Communal Living Room
Communal Living Room
Communal Living Room
Communal Living Room
Communal Living Room
Communal Dining Room
Communal Dining Room
Communal Dining Room
Communal Dining Room
Communal Dining Room
Communal Kitchen
Communal Kitchen
Communal Kitchen
Communal Kitchen
Communal Bathroom
Communal Bathroom
Communal Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Stairs
Stairs
Entrance
Street
The Building
Street
The small side room in office mode
Apartment plan
The small side room as bedroom
The main bedroom
Tea Cupboard
The stately pile
View of the kitchen/diner from entrance lobby
If its on the table, its free to take ;)
You are free to use the main kitchen on the ground floor to cook something awesome if you like!
View of living room from entrance lobby
Chill out in the round floor living room and meet the other guests!
Old 78 player - works most of the time :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sidetrack...
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and a great host”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you want affordable lodging in the heart of old town (Plaka) Greece, this is a great choice. We walked to most everything we wanted to see including the Acropolis and the Acropolis museum. There are loads of restaurants close by. The rooms are not fancy, but clean and provide good accommodations. John, your host, is very friendly and most helpful. He can arrange to have a taxi pick you up at the airport to take you right to his B&B. Makes coming in to a new city much less stressful. The breakfast is a do-it-yourself menu, but includes fresh oranges for squeezing and eggs for frying. Do not miss the Acropolis Museum - it is wonderful and a perfect way to further you knowledge of the Parthenon. And go to the parliament building if you are in Athens on a Sunday around 11:00AM. You will see the changing of the Evazone guards, which only occurs during this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nova Scotia
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France & USA
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aggie80
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place to stay in Athens. Alice Inn is perfectly situated to walk to many of the historical sites like the Acropolis, Hadrian's Arch, Zeus' Temple, and all of the places around the Parthenon. It is within walking distance of the Acropolis museum and all of the restaurants and shops in Plaka. There is a lovely view from the roof top of the Acropolis, and it was a lovely home in a nice quiet part of Plaka.

John was a splendid host - makes a great breakfast, and speaks English as he was raised in England. We had access to a washing machine which was very helpful as we were trying to extend our wardrobe for two weeks. There was also a microwave which was great for making popcorn and hot cocoa that we had brought with us.

As a family of four, we actually rented both the Harry Belafonte and the Anthony Quinn suites at the same time, so we had most of the house to ourselves. And even with the rental of both suites, we still saved money over renting two basic rooms at a hotel. There was a small kitchenette in each room and very large bathrooms.

If you have mobility issues, you might have trouble with the stairs. There is no lift or elevator. If you are the kind of traveler who prefers turn down service every night with a mint on your pillow, this might not be the place for you. We used the same towels and sheets for a couple of days. You will also need to bring your own shampoo and shoe shiner. However, we found this to be a small inconvenience for such a great price and location. I would return here any time I am in Greece.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location for all of our activities
Liked least: Beds are a little harder than I like, but I found that to be true everywhere in Greece. Maybe it is a Spartan thing.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing