We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Private Day Trip of Delphi from Athens
4

Book in advance
from
$530.40
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from $530.40
More Info
from $147.45
More Info
from $216.40
More Info
from $224.89
More Info
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
411
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
411
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 416 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We recently took the walking Flavors of Athens tour. Our guide was Yannis, an architectural, history, religious, chef. What a four-hour tour - it ended too soon.

Yannis took us to his favorite local stops:
• First dried nuts and fruits, candies
• Second, a street stand for Koulouri, sort of a Greek bagel. Apparently, Greeks have coffee at home and stop for these on the way to work.
• Third, his grandmother’s bribe to sit quietly in church. Lukumades is a sort of donut hole served with honey and cinnamon or stuffed with creams
• Fourth, Greek coffee and fruit on a spoon, if no sweet is served at your “friend’s home then they don’t really like you. Guess we passed the test.
• Fifth, Athens meat market, on to the fish market and then then vegetable and fruit market
• Sixth, a sit down for dried meats, cheese, fruit from the market and ouzo
• Finally, chicken shawarma.

All the while we walked, he gave us the history of the various areas, the cultural backdrop to Greek cuisine and his personal insights. Yannis made this a fun, foodie, memorable tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jwolfson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Loved our walking tour of Athens. Chef George guided us through a series of authentic Greek restaurants and markets. He was knowledgeable and so personable.

Thank patriciawY9289SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

Chef George gave us a delicious food tour of Athens! We experienced a bit of Athens culture and food

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

my mother and i had a great experience on our food walking tour! our guide Ilektra was wonderful & made the whole tour feel very personalized - I had mentioned I was a history nerd and she went out of her way to take us around some historical sites in between our food stops - she was very knowledgable about the city and her stories & personal touches made it feel like we were being shown around by a friend! And of course we learned a lot about greek food culture, and got to see the different local markets and sample different fruits, nuts & meats in addition to our snacking stop. I highly recommend this tour if you're interested in exploring the streets the city center and trying some tasty foods - and ask for Ilektra if you can! she was great :)

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank aghobadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We could not have been happier using Athens Insiders! Not only was the company EXTREMELY responsive, organized, and helpful, but also the tours and guides were the better than we could have hoped for.

In addition to tours, we booked ferry and airport transfers through Athens Insiders and the drivers were always professional and on time!

We started our day with a private Acropolis tour which was fantastic! Our guide was previously a high school history teacher and was so knowledgeable and relayed the information in a fun and interesting way. He was able to integrate history into facts about current day Athens which helped put everything into perspective.
Our day ended with an amazing food tour with chef, Yannis Ninos. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Yannis or the food we tasted. This specific tour was the highlight of our two week trip to Greece. We love going to new places and exploring local food outside of the main tourist areas and that’s exactly what we were able to do with this tour. Yannis was born to give food tours. He loves to talk to people, knows everything about the food you sample and how it’s prepared and about the history of the areas you walk through. We had so much fun getting to know Yannis and ended the tour very full of delicious Greek food :)

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank sgs0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews