We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from $182.47
More Info
from $101.06
More Info
from $67.38
More Info
from $42.11
More Info
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
231
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
231
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt food tour greek coffee culinary tour team building event themed tour professional photographer greek customs ins and outs walking tour olive oil highly recommend this trip private tour fluent in english mainland greece morning tour acropolis museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 234 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

We loved the tour and Ilektra was awesome.

Everyone says skip Athens that except the acropolis it’s a nothing city. Well this was a wonderful way to spend 4 hours. Great walk great talk and great food. Ilektra was a great guide knew so much history and even though it was 98 degrees it was a comfortable tour. Diverse great food and so many insights

So this tour is the best

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lehms123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum with Marilena. It was wonderful to bypass the line. She was so informative and friendly. Highly, highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank nancysp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

We just finished and amazing culinary tour of Athens with George. We had 3 generations from age 13-75 and everyone had a wonderful time, enjoyed food and drink and learned a ton about food and Greek history and culture while walking around the city. Our itinerary was adjusted real time based on some requests. We highly recommend the experience and if possible book George as your guide, he is a trained chef and very knowledgeable on a variety of subjects.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank GoPlaces567207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

If you complain about too much “foreign” food when you travel you can stop reading this now. But, if you want to see a place like the locals see it, then take a walking tour with Panos, our guide from Insider Tours. This four hour tour walks you across the inner city from seafood and meat markets, to olive and pistachio stands, to a secret coffee garden where everyone was under 30 (except us) and only the locals go. From craft beer to luscious baked good’s, everything was local and farm fresh. Panos, a rock and roll star when he isn’t guiding tours, couldn’t have been more entertaining and tailored every aspect of our tour to the interests within our group. We could not have had more fun while learning so much about the Greek culture of today. My highest recommendation!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jjchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We feel very fortunate to experience this Monday morning tour by George, an experienced chef. Five interesting and delicious hours visiting carefully selected shops, restaurants and the main market. It unfolded like a good book, with surprises and interesting turns. George was careful about determining any allergies or dislikes, but coached us well to try some new things that turned out to be very good. What a great day. Thank you George for being a pleasure for us to enjoy time with and for sharing your knowledge and passion for good food.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sincerely_Yours123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews