We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from $183.19
More Info
from $101.46
More Info
from $67.64
More Info
from $42.27
More Info
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
231
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
231
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt food tour greek coffee culinary tour team building event themed tour professional photographer greek customs ins and outs walking tour olive oil highly recommend this trip private tour fluent in english mainland greece morning tour acropolis museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 234 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

If you complain about too much “foreign” food when you travel you can stop reading this now. But, if you want to see a place like the locals see it, then take a walking tour with Panos, our guide from Insider Tours. This four hour tour walks you across the inner city from seafood and meat markets, to olive and pistachio stands, to a secret coffee garden where everyone was under 30 (except us) and only the locals go. From craft beer to luscious baked good’s, everything was local and farm fresh. Panos, a rock and roll star when he isn’t guiding tours, couldn’t have been more entertaining and tailored every aspect of our tour to the interests within our group. We could not have had more fun while learning so much about the Greek culture of today. My highest recommendation!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jjchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We feel very fortunate to experience this Monday morning tour by George, an experienced chef. Five interesting and delicious hours visiting carefully selected shops, restaurants and the main market. It unfolded like a good book, with surprises and interesting turns. George was careful about determining any allergies or dislikes, but coached us well to try some new things that turned out to be very good. What a great day. Thank you George for being a pleasure for us to enjoy time with and for sharing your knowledge and passion for good food.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sincerely_Yours123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Throughly impressed with Athens Insiders in preparing a private transfer and tour of the Acropolis during a long layover in the city. Natalie responded promptly to my inquiry and took care of all the logistics and details in advance so me and my family didn't have to worry about anything. Traveling with a large amount of luggage after a week in the Greek island, we wanted to make sure we had a private transfer to keep our luggage safe while we explored the Acropolis with an expert. We were in great hands with Jessica, our very informative tour guide, who led us up to the top of the Acropolis...stopping along the way to make sure we had important information and could catch our breaths. Vasilios was our driver and he was engaging, funny, and easy to talk with (same with Jessica!). We were so happy with our decision to use Athens Insiders and will definitely look to work with them in the future for other Athens tours (e.g. the Acropolis Museum)

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank bhackehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We had a wonderful experience on our tour with Valena. She was a very knowledgable and interesting guide and we enjoyed our tour and also learnt a lot. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank szevin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We did a food tour of Athens with George and it was fantastic. Lasted about 5-6 hours and it was such a fun variety of foods that were able to enjoy in multiple settings. Everything from snacks, meals, treats, oils, seafood. Absolutely loved it and would recommend without hesitation.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Roger123734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews