We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Private Day Trip of Delphi from Athens
4

Book in advance
from
$530.40
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from $530.40
More Info
from $147.45
More Info
from $216.40
More Info
from $224.89
More Info
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
411
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
411
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 416 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Having this tour was definitely worth it, as I got to see the little corners of Athens by the eye of a local. The tour started with the visit to the Acropolis, one of the wonders of Greece, and continued with a walk around the centre of Athens with an insightful local. Walking around the centre, I got to try amazing delicacies and understand more about the food culture of Greece. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Greece for the first time and wants to have a unique experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Alexandros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

The flavors of Athens tour has been the best tour I’ve ever been on in a city. The food was out of this world and our guide, yannis ninos, had the best recommendations. He tailored the tour to our needs exactly- always asking us if we liked certain foods or would be willing to try new foods. He was very polite too- always offering to serve us from the center plate and ordering for us at the restaurants. He is a locals chef and therefore I feel like we hit the jackpot with him as our guide! He was super informative too and I learned so much about the Greek culture through his eyes. Hands down the best tour I’ve done so far!

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Cassidy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I did this tour/cooking class with George and his team and it was amazing! We walked through the market and learned how to pick the best meat/fish. Then we went and cooked a traditional Greek meal with them, which was also amazing. The best part of the whole day is that they were relatable, we talked about sports, Ancient Greece, Modern Greece, and everything in between. It was 100% an amazing day and highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Athens!

Thank colin2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

If you complain about too much “foreign” food when you travel you can stop reading this now. But, if you want to see a place like the locals see it, then take a walking tour with Panos, our guide from Insider Tours. This four hour tour walks you across the inner city from seafood and meat markets, to olive and pistachio stands, to a secret coffee garden where everyone was under 30 (except us) and only the locals go. From craft beer to luscious baked good’s, everything was local and farm fresh. Panos, a rock and roll star when he isn’t guiding tours, couldn’t have been more entertaining and tailored every aspect of our tour to the interests within our group. We could not have had more fun while learning so much about the Greek culture of today. My highest recommendation!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jjchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We just completed a Flavor of Athens Food Tour with 6 couples who we are very close friends. Our group has varied tastes in food and drink and this tour exceeded all of our expectations! George lead our group and he was exceptional! George is a classically trained chef and is also an expert on Athen’s history. George did a great job in comparing the new Greek tastes we experienced with American dishes that we are familiar with in order to help us understand differences and similarities.

I highly recommend this tour with Athens Insiders!

David Arnold

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank davidaN8551SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews