We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from $516.79
More Info
from $184.29
More Info
from $216.73
More Info
from $253.46
More Info
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
397
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour greek coffee culinary tour central market meat market private tour acropolis tour cape sounion hour tour highly recommend this tour wonderful tour yannis george guide tours interests nota
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 403 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We feel very fortunate to experience this Monday morning tour by George, an experienced chef. Five interesting and delicious hours visiting carefully selected shops, restaurants and the main market. It unfolded like a good book, with surprises and interesting turns. George was careful about determining any allergies or dislikes, but coached us well to try some new things that turned out to be very good. What a great day. Thank you George for being a pleasure for us to enjoy time with and for sharing your knowledge and passion for good food.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sincerely_Yours123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful day touring the food market with George and learning about the selection process for meats and fishes. We followed the tour with a hands on cooking experience in a private home. George is an expert chef and instructor and with his able assistant, Maria, worked with us to create a delicious meal of roasted eggplant based dip, spring salad, ‘meatballs’ in fresh tomato sauce with basmati rice and ‘fritters’ with honey and walnuts for dessert. All of these dishes have Greek names that I can’t recall, but the flavors and fun will be remembered for a long time.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Today we had the most amazing food tour I have yet to experience. Iaonnis Ninos was professional, engaging guide we could have asked for. He took us to his local favorite shops, markets, restaurants that we would never had discovered without his knowledge. Everything that he chose was spot on for all of us. We ended up with another bag of delicacies to go home with in addition to probably gaining 3 pounds!!

1  Thank dildanjon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Loved this tour! Fabulous guide and wonderful food. If you take this tour (and you should) be sure to go hungry! The guide was wonderful and will take you to the best places for the best Greek food - places you wouldn’t find unless you were a native.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Mazzey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Our family (my wife and I and our two nineteen year old daughters) had a great walk with George (he knows a lot of history as well as an expert in street art) and then he helped us make a fantastic meal in a very nice space. Highly recommended

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank NC768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews