We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from $183.49
More Info
from $101.62
More Info
from $67.75
More Info
from $42.34
More Info
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
230
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt food tour greek coffee culinary tour trained chef team building event themed tour professional photographer greek customs ins and outs walking tour olive oil private tour fluent in english mainland greece morning tour acropolis museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 233 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We had a wonderful experience on our tour with Valena. She was a very knowledgable and interesting guide and we enjoyed our tour and also learnt a lot. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank szevin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We did a food tour of Athens with George and it was fantastic. Lasted about 5-6 hours and it was such a fun variety of foods that were able to enjoy in multiple settings. Everything from snacks, meals, treats, oils, seafood. Absolutely loved it and would recommend without hesitation.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Roger123734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked our travel through AAA and visited Athens back in early November. Our travel agent suggested that one of the great ways to experience Athens is through the eyes of a professional photographer. This is how we met Spiros Kotsiopoylos, our guide for the day. Spiros was very warm and welcoming. He took us, not only to the famous sites, but also through some interesting local streets that we otherwise would have overlooked. He even took us to the highest point of Athens to take some awesome night shots. What was apparent was his love for the city, and it’s history. This made us appreciate our visit even more. So for those visiting this beautiful place, I highly recommend a tour with Athens Insiders, and ask specifically for Spiros. Thank you, Spiros!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

The game was unbelievable. It was one of the best team events I have ever participated. Excellent organized with amazing tasks to perform. Even the locals had the chance to learn things about their city that they didn’t even know their existence.

All the participants had a great time. With the help of Athens insider team, we now have a memorable experience.

Thank you!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank aldiasinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our walk with George very much. He‘s a friendly open minded guy who knows a lot about the city, the history and today‘s greek society.

It was very inspiring to discover the city, looking at Athens from different angels: the historic one, the modern one and from all the intersections inbetween.

Apart from all of his profund knowledge, George is very gentle and considers each and every individual need of his guests. He‘s really passionate about the different sites of Athens and shows a great ability to tell intersting stories you wouldn‘t find elsewhere.

We couldn‘t think of a better way to discovering Athens.Thank you very much, George. And a big thanks to Marilizia for perfect organization of our last minute tour.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Xbergtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews