We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from $516.79
More Info
from $184.29
More Info
from $216.73
More Info
from $253.46
More Info
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
397
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour greek coffee culinary tour central market meat market private tour acropolis tour cape sounion hour tour highly recommend this tour wonderful tour yannis george guide tours interests nota
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 403 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

This was an awesome tour that our kids 7,8 and 10 really enjoyed! Our tour guide Niki was patient, and kept our kids engaged and she took us through scenic neighborhoods and areas that we would have totally missed out on. I think the Adults enjoyed it more than the kids at time.. but overall a great way to see Athens kids and adults alike! Would highly recommend!

Thank Bklynant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

This was a unique tour that we decided to do spur of the moment and WOW are we glad we went. Found some wonderful spots for food and learned alot about local culture in the process. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked our travel through AAA and visited Athens back in early November. Our travel agent suggested that one of the great ways to experience Athens is through the eyes of a professional photographer. This is how we met Spiros Kotsiopoylos, our guide for the day. Spiros was very warm and welcoming. He took us, not only to the famous sites, but also through some interesting local streets that we otherwise would have overlooked. He even took us to the highest point of Athens to take some awesome night shots. What was apparent was his love for the city, and it’s history. This made us appreciate our visit even more. So for those visiting this beautiful place, I highly recommend a tour with Athens Insiders, and ask specifically for Spiros. Thank you, Spiros!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

The game was unbelievable. It was one of the best team events I have ever participated. Excellent organized with amazing tasks to perform. Even the locals had the chance to learn things about their city that they didn’t even know their existence.

All the participants had a great time. With the help of Athens insider team, we now have a memorable experience.

Thank you!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our walk with George very much. He‘s a friendly open minded guy who knows a lot about the city, the history and today‘s greek society.

It was very inspiring to discover the city, looking at Athens from different angels: the historic one, the modern one and from all the intersections inbetween.

Apart from all of his profund knowledge, George is very gentle and considers each and every individual need of his guests. He‘s really passionate about the different sites of Athens and shows a great ability to tell intersting stories you wouldn‘t find elsewhere.

We couldn‘t think of a better way to discovering Athens.Thank you very much, George. And a big thanks to Marilizia for perfect organization of our last minute tour.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Xbergtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews