We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from $516.78
More Info
from $184.29
More Info
from $216.72
More Info
from $253.46
More Info
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
397
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour greek coffee culinary tour central market meat market private tour acropolis tour cape sounion hour tour highly recommend this tour wonderful tour yannis george guide tours interests nota
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Yargos (George) is a professional chef who knows how to introduce you to the foods of Greece. He added his knowledge of the history of Athens as well as taking you to the local market. Our tour included a tasting of different olive oils as well as understanding how to buy the best; a stop in the Miran Charcuterie to taste cold meats and cheeses; a stop in a dessert shop as well as having lunch and enjoying tziki, gyros, sausage, pita, etc. Since Yargos knows the area well, you even have a little time for shopping. My husband and I highly recommend this tour with this guide. Even more is included in the tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Love2Travel804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Insiders T, Guest Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Hello Love2Travel804,

We are happy to know that Greek specialties particularly pleased you, and we are waiting for a second visit to taste more and more things!

ευχαριστώ πολύ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Our tour of Athens and the Acropolis was amazing. Iliana was our tour guide and helped settle us into the Greek life very quickly on our first day. The sights of the city including Acropolis and the food was incredible. Iliana's knowledge of the city and culture was welcoming as it was our first trip to Greece. We will definitely be returning to Greece for another visit one day.

- Kim & Ben Estes
- Karen & John Rippy

Louisville, KY - June 9-19, 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Insiders T, Guest Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Hello Ben E,

Thank you very much for your amazing comment, you will be eternally welcome to our city!

ευχαριστώ πολύ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We did the foodtour with Panayotis. It was very plezant and very tasty !
We had a lovely time and Panayotis was a very friendly and amusing guide!
Panayotis , we wish you all the best and good luck with your band.
The second day we did the Acropolis and museumtour. We very much liked the stories we were told bij our guide ( we forgot her name ). Thank you for both days.
Mariliza, thank your for the great service you provided !
Next time we visit Athens we will book with you again !
Many greetings Jos, Leo and Jacqueline

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jacquelinequanjel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We had this tour with George over 5 hours and it was the most enjoyable way of getting to know the city. George was approachable, knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to tour with. He went out of his way just to make sure we were always comfortable. The food was plenty and pace was just right.

2  Thank ruthsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We are from Washington DC area with three teenage boys. Took Athens insiders private tour , Yannis arrived at the right time and drove us to Delphi, 3 hours ride from Athens.
He kept us and the kids completely engaged with Athens' historical, political, economic, agriculture, and educational system. Yannis is very knowledgeable, funny, and friendly guy. Took a pit stop at a good place to grab food. Also stopped at a nice scenic spot for my Nikon D750.
On the way back stopped at an authentic Greek restaurant Kalpamis, great food. We loved the food.
Great trip. Highly recommend Yannis.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PPARK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews