We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient Location, Clean, Comfortable, Very...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BorninBC
Vernon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Clean, Comfortable, Very Helpful Owners”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very spacious, comfortable, quiet,had many amenities, and was very close to the Supermarket, banks, bakeries, local bus loop and metro. The K-Tel bus terminal B (for buses farther than local distances) was only a few kilometers away by taxi (around 4,50 e for one way), and taxis were easy to find near the apartment. The Athens Central Market is within walking distance as well if you want the freshest of meats, fruit and veg and authentic Greek food items.

Stefanos and Georges were extremely helpful every step of the way and could easily be reached via email or phone any time of day if we had any questions about the apartment or Athens in general and even arranged a taxi to pick us up and drop us off at the airport.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a base place to stay at, especially at the end of what can be very busy days touring the city and surrounding areas. We opted to stay here and take the bus/metro to places like Delphi, Sounio, Marathon, etc. for day trips, then come back to the comfort of the quiet apartment each night to relax and rest for the next day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to amenities and transportation modes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingdong5...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and handy for Archeological Museum”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Two separate double bedrooms with the sofa providing the extra sleeping accommodation (my daughter said it was perfectly comfortable to sleep on). Well equipped kitchen. Good exercise each day climbing the stairs to the 5th floor if you didn't choose to use the lift. Four adults and 1 bathroom did occasionally lead to queues in the morning and immediately after getting back to base. Easy walk to National Archaeological Museum (a must see!). Easy walk to Victoria Station for tube into centre (a bit more than 3 minutes at our pace). Carrefour supermarket handy (underneath motor museum) between station & apartment. Bakery just around the corner (right & right) good for cheap snacks and sandwiches - worth chatting (basic English - my Greek is non-existent beyond good morning, please & thank you) with the two ladies in the shop for little extras (olive bread roll, sesame ginger biscuit). The owners recommendation of I Kriti restaurant for homestyle Cretan cooking was spot on (need to book and arrive with a good appetite). Owners were very helpful on arrival. Our taxi driver from the airport (35 euros) did struggle to locate the address despite being provided with the directions in Greek by the owners. The general area around the apartment is a bit run down but we were fine. The occasional protest march adds to the experience. There's soon to be an election and left v right is getting hot. Despite it being February we had warm sunshine all week - we were told this was exceptional. Beware pickpockets on the metro in the centre. Do not use cashpoints in the central stations - you make yourself a target and might as well just throw your money away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri USA
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane Australia
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
neuchâtel
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$85
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing