We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious modern apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
Acropolis museum is nearby
living room
bathroom
bedroom
kitchen
Vouliagmeni beach, attica is 30 minutes away
acropolis area - Makriyanni
Dionysiou areopagitou street
Makriyanni cafes
Adrianos gate
Plaka area
Vouliagmeni beach , Attica
Balcony view 1
Balcony view 2
living room
living room
living room
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fitzfloyd
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Spacious modern apartment”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We arrived at this apartment when it was still being cleaned, and felt very disconcerted. The owner Efi had a family engagement and was unable to meet us. Fortunately, Efi called in the next day and provided valuable information about the apartment and the area. From that point, we began to relax and enjoy our stay.

The apartment is modern, spacious and comfortable, and is within walking distance of the Acropolis, the underground railway (providing access to the airport train), and good restaurants in that vicinity (I think its called the Plaka district). It is, however, located in an old grey building so typical of modern Athens, with busy streets on two sides. Despite the double glazing, the noise of motor bikes seeps through the windows.

I don't mean to run the apartment down - it is a wonderful haven from mad Athens and we enjoyed staying there. There is a good supermarket within walking distance (although it's closed on Sundays). The best restaurant we found within walking distance was the Arcadia Restaurant, Makrygianni 27, which is a vibrant street below the Acropolis. It's rated highly on TripAdvisor and has fabulous vegetarian and non-vegetarian food.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
248Trish6...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is large and modern. It has a small balcony with table and chairs. The location is great for walking to most ancient ruins. The apartment was clean and well stocked, towels, bedding, cutlery etc. the apartment is of a modern architect design by the owner Efi who met us when we arrived late at night, she is very helpful with showing you places to visit etc.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H
1 review
“Great location, flat contained exactly what we wanted, though a little noisy”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It was plenty of room for 4 people, had god cooking facilities and was great to be so close to the city attractions. It meant we could pop in and out of the flat, not having to carry too much. It was next to a few very busy roads. Generally we didn't notice, but was a little bit noisy at night time.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hajduk150
Newcastle
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment, great location”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Close to the main tourist areas. The location was ideal for the price. The apartment was very clean and modern. Efi was very kind and a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
Palmerston North
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Contempary in the heart of Athens”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We spent 4 nights here and found it very comfortable, clean and convenient to every where we wanted to go. Being the owner architect, Efi has succeeded in creating a space that feels like you are in a glossy magazine. Although on a busy street, the double glazing provides sound insulation and we slept well.

Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, Plaka and good restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Efi was very helpful and welcoming and spent time with us marking our map giving good suggests for our itinerary for the days there. The apartment was well stocked and we simply loved the good coffee she provided in the pantry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Elevator
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gadgets in the apartment
Liked least: The entrance to the apartment from the main road
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing