We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belpaese

Belpaese
Ranked #187 of 3,648 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Cutchogue, New York
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm from NY and this place food rocks! Best waitress is Angela! Forget the bistros around the corner. This is the place and as a New Yorker I know great food. I'll be sure to return

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williamherrington777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    55
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food was terrific! It wont disappoint. Pasta was homemade and delicious.

Its the best Italian in Athens and deserves to be..you'll love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is amazing. Best Italian I've had ever and I've just been to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, service was great. Friendly atmosphere with grandma cooking in the kitchen. Hence why the food is sooooo amazing. Would recommend it to everyone..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sivvy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

we followed the advise of the "trip adviser" and we were not disappointed at all.
The placed is well designed. The food was fresh and very good. The pasta was homead.
Weve oedered eggplant with yogurt, piza and pasta. The dishes were enough for one person. Lovely and nice hospitality.
Sebag family , Israel

Helpful?
Thank Ronen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Fantastic pasta and service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent restaurant!!!!dont miss out! My husband and i decided to treat ourselves and went to this delightful restaurant. We order salad and a fantastic entree of mushrooms. Then we shared pasta with prawns and a tiramissu. It was all delicious and fresh! My husband had 2 greek beers and i had 1 coke zero and the bill was 40 euros. I wish i knew about this place earlier as i would love to go back! We highly revommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Sessabh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Belpaese also viewed

 
Paleo Faliro, Athens
 

Been to Belpaese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing