We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excelent Service

We were group of 10 people and used Athens Limo service twice. One for transportation from the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Joseph M
Awesome service

Traveled to Athens in January with family, including two late teen early 20’s sons. When they say... read more

Reviewed January 12, 2019
bobbK1039JW
,
Athens, Greece
via mobile
Read all 701 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Athens
from $203.54
More Info
from $546.21
More Info
from $63.25
More Info
from $62.10
More Info
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
695
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent service private tour full day tour cruise ship wonderful tour highly recommend this company airport pickup perfect english always on time day trip driver guide acropolis tour booked this tour excellent driver cape sounion tour company ancient corinth
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 701 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Dennis, Thank you for keeping my family safe on the roads of Athens. Your tour gave us an insight into authentic Greek culture and your knowledge, both historical and modern provided wonderful story telling. Really pleased we picked your service. You were courteous, punctual and always went out of your way to make my families stay just right.

We look forward to booking you again when we return in 2017.

Thank you, be well and see you soon.

Spiros

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Spirosoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

This is the best way to see attractions outside of Athens.If you take a bus tour, you are constricted in time by what the tour company has decided. With Athens Limo, you get to call the shots and see what you want for the time you want. We used this to visit Corinth, Mycenae, and Delphi. Dennis Kokkotos,, the owner, was knowledgeable and very friendly, and his limo was extremely comfortable.

He is even good to use for getting around Athens if you want to do that, and he knew a couple of good restaurants that we would not have found without him.

Our first call after booking our air and hotel was a call to Dennis to arrange transportation and excursions.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

My wife and I highly recommend Athens Limo Service to anyone seeking quality guided tours.
Dennis was very professional, and attentive to our requirements. His local knowledge is exceptional and made all the difference to us as we travelled from place to place. Dennis’ car was immaculate and his driving skills were five star.
Despite our limited time in Athens, Dennis made sure we crossed off all the sites we wanted to see. They included, the Temple of Zeus, Panathenaic Stadium, changing of the Guards, Temple of Apollo Cape Sounion, Lycabettus Hill and the National Archaeological Museum.
We were also very grateful that Dennis arranged a fantastic tour guide to take us through the historical journey of the Parthenon. My two girls were captivated by the tour guide’s enthusiasm and her knowledge.
It was also amazing to eat at the local restaurants which highlighted the authenticity of Greek cuisine.
We will definitely use this service again when we are next in Athens.
Thank you Dennis for going the extra mile and making a difference.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank sdnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

If you want a tour of Athens that really shows you the beauty and culture then Dennis is your guy! He is the absolute best! Not to mention, you are riding in a nice limousine rather than a small, hot cab. Dennis speaks great English and can give you the history of almost every place you go. This is not your normal tour guide- this is much more. A great experience!

*also he saves turtles crossing the rode.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank Ecpridmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Looking at the Tripadvisor list of taxi and limo services, it is hard to decide if there are any BAD ones in Athens. We picked Dennis via Famous George as we needed to seat 8 people for our day trip (400Euros) to Corinth, Mycenae, Epidavros, and Nafplion. Pick up in a smart Mercedes van was on time, and Dennis was the consummate professional. There was not a hint of rushing us whilst some of us browsed and dithered at the sights. What was impressive to me, was that Dennis drove safely, keeping his distance from the vehicles in front, and kept to the speed limit at all times. He offered sufficient information of the various archaelogical sites that we visited, all in perfect English.
We returned to the hotel, well pleased with the day, and the service provided by Dennis. Happy to recommend for larger groups (6-8) visiting Athens and the surrounding sights.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank bboymsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews