We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Great times

If you're looking to sail in Greece I think you should check this out. From the initial email... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Costin E
,
San Diego, California
Awesome Adventure

My husband and I had a terrific time sailing with Radu and Adriana for a 7 days! From the very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
The_Gregory_T
,
Jacksonville, Florida
Read all 108 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Athens
from $114.29
More Info
from $114.29
More Info
from $182.86
More Info
from $154.29
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
107
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sailing trip greek islands saronic islands visited islands wonderful suggestions incredible trip an unforgettable experience aegean sea sailboat albatross adriana crew skipper sailed skiing snorkeling cyclades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough about this outfit. Wonderful boat and an expert and down-to-earth crew, offering an unparalleled experience visiting the best of the best in the Saronic Gulf and Cyclades. Each day was a perfect combination of sailing, snorkeling and island exploration. Would - and will - sail with them again in a heartbeat. A+++

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Adriana and Radu are wonderful hosts we sailed with our family and had an incredible trip. Visited islands and had a great time at each harbor followed by amazing snorkeling at remote locations. We plan on taking another trip with them in the future...wish it was next week!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Our family of five did a short Greek island tour – 3 days, 2 nights – and it was one of our most memorable Greece experiences. It took us a bit of time to figure things out – the pace of the boat, the stops for swimming and relaxing, and the islands – but once we did, we had a blast. The boat is comfortable, Radu & Adriana knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MikeGCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radu B, Owner at Blue Water Sailing Greece, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Michael,
Sailing is a unique experience that everybody should enjoy.
It may look a bit different in the beginning, you are traveling in a caravan on the water, bat as you said, once you get in the flow, you'll want to live it again and again.
Thank you very much for sailing with us!
Best regards,
The team @ Blue Water Sailing Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We were three generations sailing on the Albatross with Adriana and Radu. The blue waters of the Aegean and swimming in private coves with a paddle board and snorkeling was enjoyed by everyone. We especially enjoyed the sunken city at Epidavros, a unesco world heritage site. The ancient city and its ruins are fascinating.
Adriana always made wonderful suggestions at all the ports we visited and we all enjoyed exploring all the places we moored at. The best way to visit the Greek Islands is definitely on board the Albatross with co skippers Adriana and Radu. Thank you guys for an unforgettable experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aidacapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radu B, Owner at Blue Water Sailing Greece, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Aida,
It is our pleasure to find out that the beautiful coves ( some of them only accessible by boat ) with their crystal-clear waters, the snorkeling spots with the paddle board on top, where the Albatross is anchoring ware enjoyed at the max by you. We are glad to see that you have loved the beautiful islands, amazing food and waterfront taverns, and also the hidden sunken city and the temples, theaters and other sites. One board Albatross are trying to make a one-in-a-lifetime holiday for you!
Cheers to all your family!
The team @ Blue Water Sailing Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We sailed with Adriana and Radu in August and had a marvelous time. Our family consisted of three generations and Adriana made wonderful recommendations at each port we visited. The kids enjoyed all the swimming in the private coves we visited and the memories we made will last a lifetime. The best way to visit the Greek Islands definitely is with Blue Water Sailing and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews