We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortável”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #52 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hotel confortável com atendimento excelente. Na cobertura do hotel há vista para Acrópolis, outro ponto positivo é a proximidade do bairro Plaka.
Ele peca na disponibilização do wifi free apenas nas áreas comuns.

Comfortable hotel with excellent service. On the roof there overlooking Acropolis, another facility is the proximity of the Plaka.
The bad thing is the only free wifi in public areas (not in rooms).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lislaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 774 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely breakfast, enjoyed the welcome drinks on the eighth floor with fantastic views.
Convenient location, five minutes walk to Plaka where the local restaurants are located.
Took care of our left luggage whilst we continue with our holidays in Mykonos and Santorini.
Not all floors have wifi, but good fast Internet access at reception, first, second floors and at eighth floor.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Khosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Located close to Acropolis and Plaka district, 20 min walking distance from Athens downtown. 2 min walking from Metro or Tram station. We stayed in a very comfortable room, since we have asked for a baby cot, very clean, and with nice breakfast. The staff was so friendly and so professional. Free internet cable in the room. Very nice rooftop restaurant with the view of Acropolis and a piano bar. You can easily find a parking place, and if you ask for a parking station, there are plenty around the hotel with only 6 Euros a day. I will certainly keep this hotel in mind for my next visit to Athens.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sx_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff in the hotel is really bad, may be they need to learn the meaning of hospitality...
At check out we got late by 5 minutes and the housekeeping lady started misbehaving with us just because a local travel agent was about to reach with a group, and ya this is after we waited for 90 minutes at the time of check in

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Gauravchhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Recently stayed in Athens at this hotel. The room was comfortable, with enough space and free internet (I never understand how hotels can charge for this). Apparently there is a nice rooftop restuarant but unfortunately I never made it there - maybe next time. However, the orange juice (pressed by yourself from fresh oranges) was a real plus. Never had that before and made for a very nice breakfast. The other real plus of the hotel is its location. Maybe just 5 minutes away from the road to the Acropolis and very close to the Plaka (Old centre with many resturants and shops). The hotel was also excellent value for moeny. When I next visit Athens, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salthound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is supposed to be 'boutique' but I can't say it is.

Regardless, it's comfortable and clean. The rooms are smallish but well appointed. The staff are kinda crabby but that was our experience throughout Athens so I wasn't surprised.

The breakfast is fantastic. The rooftop restaurant has a great view. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food.

The location is the biggest selling feature. It's within a couple of blocks of the Plaka and Acropolis so taking an evening stroll in this great tourist area is a breeze without having to actually stay there and deal with the crowds and noise.

Overall I think it was pretty solid value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have to start by saying that their breakfast may have been the best one of the hotels we stayed at in Greece. There was sausage, scrambled eggs (a bit wet but tasty), hard-boiled eggs, jams, many phylo-dough type pastries, fresh squeezed orange juice, many different breads, delicious hot chocolate (if you ask), yogurt (no low fat options here), bacon (soggy), assorted teas, honey, multiple fruit preserves, dry cereals, dried fruits, nuts, Nutella, etc. There were 2-3 great waiters working the room at any given time who were attentative and professional. Very impressive.

The small rooms left much to be desired though. The beds were not very comfy and the sheets or matresses smelled of cigerette smoke which seemed to get worse as the night went on. I was cold all night but I don't remember seeing an option to turn on a heater anywhere. There were no plugs to recharge your electronics (bring a plug converter to Greece with you!). The shower had a thin/flimsy curtain which allowed tons of water to soak the floor no matter what you did. I couldn't get the bath stopper to work. There was a view of an ugly building outside our window and the street was noisy at night.

Once big complaint about the night clerk is that when I complained that the cab driver tried to charge 50 euros for a cab ride from the airport that should have been 35 or 38 euros, he claimed he didn't know how much a cab ride should be and was not at all helpful. I told him he was not being honest with me and he knew full well the price as he had just informed the airport information guide when we called the Hotel Europa an hour earlier. He said that all he told that man was that this hotel was located in central Greece. That was a lie because I heard the airport information clerk reiterating exactly what he said as the call progressed. Besides, if you're in central Greece, the cab ride is 35 or 38 euros depending on if you fall too close or just ouside of this perameter the cabs use to location. He was on that red line on the map. He knew the price but he seems to have forgotten who was paying the hotel bill that night. So all in all, not too impressed but at least you'll love the breakfast.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters here. The rooms are small and were poorly designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WellHeeledTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Acropolis Select Hotel
#45 of 285 in Athens
807 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#18 of 285 in Athens
1,123 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#48 of 285 in Athens
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 285 in Athens
2,194 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#62 of 285 in Athens
620 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 285 in Athens
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Address: 32 Kallirrois, Athens 117 43, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel is a unique Luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of Athens City where style and comfort are happily coupled to offer a pleasant stay with the finest accommodation and delightful culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Athens
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing