We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amazing facilities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #52 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great find in the centreP of Athens! So close to Plaka and the Acropolis just fantastic for dinners out.... For us every evening started with a drink in the rooftop bar which is unparrelelled in the city, fantastic view of the Parthenon and acropolis Museum with decently priced drinks considering the location, bar staff were very friendly and make great cocktails. The food here was great and worth every cent. Couldnt fault a single thing with the whole place loved every minute here, great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottoshlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
There are newer reviews for The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 730 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Firstly we arrived on strike day which wasn't the best and tear-gas everywhere.
4 star hotel and looks nice when you walk in but rooms were not to 4 star standard. We stayed 4 nights, each day 8am the cleaning ladies seemed like they chatted non stop outside our room till 11am loud bangs etc. The nights we stayed our room was only cleaned twice though we would ask each day as we left. Once we came back 10pm and it was still unclean and they said they would send someone then - 10pm. 2nd time only bed was made and towels but bin was full, cups still dirty and no hoovering done.
Breakfast I though from reviews would be great but it was average. We were told where to sit and couldnt change, one day on a dirty table from other guests and had to actually request a clean. Eggs etc where all finished and when we asked for a refill, they waitress seemed annoyed as if it wasnt her job.
Location wise its great, everywhere in Athens is walk-able.
Only one male staff member was the pleasant surprise at this hotel, when on duty always cheerful, helpful and making sure we had what we needed.
Would never go back again and would never recommend.

Room Tip: Dont go to this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahA786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is clean but seems a little dingier than my friend remembered. My biggest complaint was the beds. It felt only slightly better than sleeping on the floor. The noise from the street is very loud so you will need to keep them close. But the air in my room worked fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package tour to Athens. Great location near the Acropolis and Plaka - both easy walking distance. Modern, spacious rooms and great breakfast. Somewhat disinterested and surly staff on the front desk. The only working power point was the one connected to the TV, meaning we had to disconnect each time we wanted to charge phone/iPad.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back of the hotel away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at some 20 different hotels in our two and a half months travelling through Europe. This is absolutely one of the best for its price. We took advantage of an unbelievably cheap special rate for our one night stay and expected a small or in some other way substandard room. Considering the price we had paid (around 70 euro/night, among the cheapest we found on the entire trip) we approached our room with some trepidation. We needn't have.

The room was excellent, far better than most others we had encountered and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful (especially Nico behind the bar). There was even a complimentary bottle of wine waiting. The value for money still amazes me. I actually went back to the desk and checked we had the correct room!! They mumbled something about an upgrade which I doubt because when we had to arrange a second night we were automatically charged the same rate, with none of the usual BS about internet offers not being available at the desk.

The location is very good as others have pointed out and the evening view of the Parthenon from the bar/restaurant should not be missed. We wished our stay could have been longer and would definitely return. We can confidently recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odo5435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The porters are great, the food is fantastic if you are having the continental breakfast. The location is close to the parthenon but not near any restaurants. Whatever you do, do NOT have your clothes laundered, it will cost you an arm and a leg! The list for laundry charges is not clear and I speak Greek! You will pay nearly $160 AUS for 2 days worth of washing (2 people). No wonder they were as keen as mustard to get it back to us ASAP and with a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice hotel 10 minute walk to Acropolis Museum. Complementary bottle of wine the first night. Convenient to metro and attractions. Hard bed. Good value...booked for three nights and got the forth free. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmurff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#47 of 282 in Athens
1,503 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#53 of 282 in Athens
764 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#19 of 282 in Athens
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#24 of 282 in Athens
732 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Address: 32 Kallirrois, Athens 117 43, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $90 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel is a unique Luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of Athens City where style and comfort are happily coupled to offer a pleasant stay with the finest accommodation and delightful culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Athens
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing