We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
238
399
182
48
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
399
182
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant nice hotel acropolis museum squeezed orange juice roof garden busy road top floor within walking distance great view of the acropolis executive room stayed here for nights main sites convenient location hotel is located plaka district visiting athens nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 887 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The location of the hotel make it really useful to go to Plaka and the Acropolis. However, the hotel is located on a busy street so you can ear the cars in your room at night.

The room was what we expected for a 100$CAN a night. However the mattress was really hard and uncomfortable. So if you are a light sleeper and you like soft mattress, I would suggest you to look somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxReviews_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Its proximity to the main attractions in Athens is perfect. You are only minutes from the Acropoli metro station (which we didn't need to use) as everything is in walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly. But, nothing beats the buffet breakfast! It was amazing - certainly get your money's worth.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was wondering what to expect. We had booked ages ago and some of the more recent reviews were not that great. First impressions were good. Friendly and very accommodating staff. Reception area looked good. Room was fine. Not special but fine for the price and a place to sleep.

Our only problem was that after the long flight from Australia I decided to have a bath. The 'plug' was in the soap holder. Upon pulling it back out (which was very hard with no chain or handle) the water came up the drain in the bathroom and flooded the floor. This type of plug is not meant to come out fully and let the water escape slowly, but as it was obviously broken and was sitting in the soap holder I hadn't realised that.

We left too early next morning to have breakfast in the restaurant as we had an early ferry departure. Having mentioned that when we booked in the hotel had take away breakfast boxes for us. We didn't expect much and were really surprised by the quality and quantity of food in the box.

We enjoyed the view of the acroplis area from the restaurant. While this hotel is not right in the plaka area it is not a long walk and we had no problem with the location.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed three nights before the start of a tour, and one night post-tour, so we got to know the Athenian Callirhoe quite well.

Other reviewers have written about the lovely roof terrace restaurant and the proximity of the hotel to the Acropolis. But most have failed to say the hotel is a short walk from the Metro and tram line. Although you can easily walk to the Parthenon/Acropolis complex, and the many,many restaurants in that area, we like to explore a bit further afield. We used the Metro to get to a few other historical places and the tram to go to the beaches near the city. It was fun, and tickets are easy to buy from the machines.

Our rooms at the hotel were good - not 'exclusive' but good. The first had a balcony overlooking the street, where we sat in the evening to have a drink. The second was quieter and larger, facing the other direction. Both had adequate bathrooms.

We found most staff were agreeable and helpful, but one man was a real grump! Maybe he was having a bad day.

Breakfast was really good. It was included in the tariff, so we are not aware of the (high?) price. The breakfast room has linen table cloths and covered chairs. I'd describe it as 'elegant kitch'!

If we return to Athens, we'd stay at the Athenian Callirhoe Hotel again.

Room tip: If you are bothered by noise, ask for a room that dies not face the street.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nocatnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This Hotel is a Boutique Hotel, very central in Athens. On arrival we expressed our desire to climb to the Acropolis, the Receptionist encouraged us to do that, as it is very close to the walking track, so even as the temperature was in the 40,s that day, we went to the top. This Hotel is very Greek, our room was great and quite spacious, very comfortable and clean. We had dinner in the roof top Restraunt, with huge windows all around, and amazing views of the Acropolis, and the city of Athens. The restraunt served us a lovely meal. As we were leaving very early next morning to catch the Ferry, they packed us a nice breakfast. We recommend this Hotel as a great central place to stay in Athens.

Room tip: We were on the fourth floor, and our room was very quiet, didnt hear any people noises.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews