We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filoxenia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Athens(Athens)
$282
$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$573
$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$176
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$303
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
$258
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$199
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
2
7
20
11
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
20
11
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

20 euro for an ensuite single room with breakfast, internet and A/C on Athens central, looks a very good deal. They promised an A/C room, that worked, promised an wifi for free that works from the room and the common places. Instead of this it worked only in the ground floor, nowhere else. They promised a breakfast, that u get is bread, jams, ham and cheese. The room was smelly and in very bad condition. I wasn't in an "explorer mood" to try the bathroom. :-) Location: 15 minutes walk up in the street from Larissa station.

Room Tip: No good rooms, im sure.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyarstomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Filoxenia and it is very noisy during the night. There are students all year round. Partying almost every night. The hotel staff not intrested that you cannot sleep. They were banging the doors all night not careing about anyone else. Also the room and the bathroom was not cleaned properly.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed in Filoxenia during Oct 2008. I stayed for 6 nights. It was a basic hotel, with roof top Breakfast provision. It costed EU35, or, INR 2300 per night that time. The only drawback I found, was the elevator. It was quite suffocating. The location was close from Viktoria Metro station. So, whether you want to go to Acropolis or Monastiraki all seemed quite close. I used to eat only Gyros & Souvlaki (as it was cheap, heavy & delicious). There were lot of shops making both souvlaki & Gyros nearby. I have noticed Arabs & Turks having smoke all the time just outside the Hotel, in a next building Ground Floor (Caffe...........So called). Room was surprisingly big, bathroom had both hot and cold water. Breakfast had little choice but enormous quantity and great in taste.

Room Tip: Be it Monastiraki, Agora, Acropolis or Delphi or Epidorious trips, it all passes over this Acahrnon Street. So, this is a strategic point to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanju604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had booked this hotel for five people by booking online . When we reached this hotel at night we were told the hotel is full and can not accommodate people in-spite of confirmed booking and we were told to go to another hotel which was far away from this place. It is located in one or the shadiest place of athens. While we were walking with luggage to another hotel on the same street the mugging happened and chain from my mothers neck was snatched In front of the hotel. Later on we came to know the hotel is one of the most unpopular because of the locality. I would strongly suggest avoid this hotel for booking. The hotel did not offer any return of money nor they offered any apologies.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank NAVEEN-RANCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at the Filoxenia Hotel for two nights. Patio door wouldn't lock. Lock broken. Girl on reception 'tried' but failed to persuade me to take the room anyway, but It wasn't her cases that could have been stolen. Pathetic! She said that the maintenance chap would fix the lock the following day. Surprise, surprise, he didn't turn up. Door handles missing from wardrobe. Some of the drawers in the units didn't open. I asked for an early morning call and this was promised, but didn't happen. Good job I wasn't relying on this for a flight! Breakfast basic, but good. Bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews