We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL QUALITY PRICE”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #120 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Good hotel excellent price for the position. Rooms average size, new bathroom, personnel very nice and helpful. Only bad thing was the heat in the room. You have to ask for it if you do not have it on. I recommend this hotel in the center of Plaka.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnabe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 466 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

I loved this hotel. It is very reasonably priced and is in a great location, close to the action but quiet. It was clean and comfortable, and we had free wifi in our room. The included breakfast was delicious as well as having a scenic view of the Parthenon. I'd go back here any time.

Room Tip: If you have your laptop with you, ask for a room that has good connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Clean and good value, but the shower room was the smallest I have ever seen. There was heating on (November) and a view of the Acropolis(just!) from the balcony. Excellent base from which to explore the sites of central Athens and the Plaka. Although quite simple the staff took trouble and there was no feeling of indifference on the basis that with such a location they did not need to try. Reasonable breakfast in a roof top area with good views of the Acropolis for the money served by a welcoming Scottish lady

Room Tip: Higher rooms have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pleinmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Can't argue with the location here. Just steps from Athens famous Plaka neighborhood.
I wasn't impressed with the smallish room however. The bathroom was the size of a coat closet. Internet service was not very good. Had to wait a long time to check my email. I don't bring a laptop when I travel. Hotel staff was super-friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts were nothing special. But the views of the Akropolis from there breakfast room was great.
Street noise was a bit of a problem here too.
At 70 euros/night it's still a good value in the heart of Athens.

Room Tip: I can't think of one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had 4 nights at the beginning then 1 night at the end of our holiday. The location in the Plaka, handy to the Acropolis and metro was great. The staff were helpful, the room and bathroom clean and small but adequate for our needs. We had a good size balcony. The breakfast was basic but adequate. The view from the breakfast balcony was special. We would stay at this hotel again because of its location and the view from the breakfast balcony.
It was good that we could check out of the hotel at midday but still store our luggage, use the tv lounge and WC until our departure at 7.30pm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed one night at the Hotel Adonis after our 7 night Turkey and Greek Isles cruise. The hotel is in a great location, very helpful and courteous staff. The room was clean and comfortable, but it is minimalist. Very small bathroom. Tile floors everywhere, so hallways sounds echo. We had a pretty large balcony/veranda overlooking the Acropolis, but in September it was a very hot to be sitting outside.

It was perfect for us, because we were there for just one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tcardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Hotel Adonis is in a prime location in Plaka- thats about the only thing its got going for it.

The room is tiny, the bathroom only slightly bigger than the one in the airplane and you hear everything that's going on in the other rooms. Worst of all, there was a robbery on our floor the day we were there and commotion the whole night. They did tell us this has never happened before in 20 years, so it might be a rare incident, but we did not feel safe after this and didn't get a wink of sleep. We changed hotels after that one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Hotel Acropolis House
Hotel Acropolis House
#81 of 282 in Athens
506 reviews
Plaka
Adams Hotel
Adams Hotel
#88 of 282 in Athens
267 reviews
Plaka
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#101 of 282 in Athens
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#64 of 282 in Athens
561 reviews
Plaka
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#97 of 282 in Athens
373 reviews
Plaka
Adrian Hotel
Adrian Hotel
#70 of 282 in Athens
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Kodrou & Vouls Streets Chrissostomou 3, Athens 105 58, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $57 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adonis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Athens
Hotel Adonis Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing