We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Professional and dedicated.

It was after several other contacts with travel agencies that I discovered the company of Mr... read more

Reviewed March 4, 2017
FrancineMessines
,
Messines
Perfect tour!

Jordan, our tour driver, was wonderful! He arrived on time, drove a spotless vehicle, made sure we... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed September 22, 2015
Terry S
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all 56 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Athens
from $7.95
More Info
from $7.95
More Info
from $21.58
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
54
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Jordan, our tour driver, was wonderful! He arrived on time, drove a spotless vehicle, made sure we visited the historic sights we were most interested in, and was very accommodating. He even stopped for us to purchase Greek olive oil for gifts at a very reasonably priced store and drove us to the PERFECT restaurant on the coast for a delicious Greek meal (and waited outside for us to finish even though we asked him to join us for lunch). We felt very safe and looked out for the entire time. We would HIGHLY recommend Jordan and this tour company!

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
5  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Great transport from airport to hotel -- excellent driver, large, nice van, very efficient. We toured Athens with Dimitris our first day, and then he took us to Delphi the second day. He was a fantastic guide -- friendly, knowledgeable, an excellent driver -- and took us to an outstanding restaurant for lunch at Delphi. The Mercedes van was very comfortable for a family with large teen boys. We only had two days to see Athens and Delphi before leaving for a sailing trip -- this was an excellent, comfortable, reasonably priced way to see the sights in such a short time period. We would definitely book with them again on a return trip and would recommend them to others.

Date of experience: August 2015
7  Thank Maven01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Only had 4 hours between cruise embarkment and my flight. I arranged for Athens Taxi to pick us up at the ship and drive us to a few sights in Athens before dropping u s at the airport. Our driver was from Athens and very knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Athens.

Date of experience: August 2015
10  Thank PT4deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AristeidisV, Owner at AV Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Dear Debbi,

Thank you for nice review. I am pleased you had a nice time during the 4 hours touring Athens.
Wish to see you both back soon, to visit more places of interest.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

I was with my wife and 3 kids and we had only 7 hours time. We booked him and his Mercedes van for the whole 7 hours at a very reasonable price. Ari even baby-sitted our youngest when she fell asleep in the car so we could go sightseeing. He is extremely generous, reliable, honest and competent.

Date of experience: July 2015
9  Thank Frietrip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015

Nikos, the tour guide was great and we saw so many historical sites in a few hours so we were walking and driving and walking and then went to lunch at a fabulous restaurant!

Date of experience: August 2014
9  Thank LeslieAinsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews