We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not open”
Review of Allou! Fun Park

Allou! Fun Park
Ranked #81 of 349 things to do in Athens
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The biggest amusement park in Greece is just a short distance from the city center and is a most beloved entertainment option for all ages with a big variety of rides, games and happenings throughout the year in a beautiful green environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not open”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

on the website it says they are open 365 days a year.... We went. It was closed. Padlocked closed. Nothing was operating and I called the number on the website... only to immediately get a machine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Weinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    72
    34
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the spinning wheel stuck...”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

a day one month ago with my school, we were in athens for 3 days holidays and the last day of our holidays we went in Allou fun park and we were so happy about that but when we get in the
spinning wheel after 2 rounds the wheel stuck and we stayed on the wheel about 40 minutes and the weather was so cold and we couldn't get off the wheel, sorry but we were so disappointed for this park because it destroyed our holidays, Is a really nice and funny park that makes you feel adrenaline i think that is dangerous...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nikos l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun, fun fun!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Either you are young or old there is much of fun here and if you are not afraid of hights there is a lot to experience with.

Helpful?
1 Thank arekwarzycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
196 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“.....for a fun day”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you want to spend a fun day with your kids or alone select Allou Fun Park. It's better to choose a more quiet day (avoid Sundays and general public holidays) otherwise you'll spend your time waiting in endless queues. It would be better if there were more options for food, dessert or ice cream etc. .....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pelazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Waste of precious holiday time!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

There was like, four rides in the entire park and none of them were functioning during our visit, we decided to make the most of it considering we made the effort to get there from the city and went into the arcade section, where a lot of the machines were broken and ate up our money! Trying to get information took a long period of time as it took ages to find a worker who spoke English, I understand that I was in Greece and obviously not everybody speaks English but I just thought considering it was a tourist attraction they would have more English speaking staff! We decided to cut our losses and go bowling across the road from the park!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allou! Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to Allou! Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing