We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stores”
Review of Ermou Street

Ermou Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.81*
and up
Private Shopping Tour in Athens
More Info
$41.83*
and up
An Afternoon in Athens
More Info
$46.61*
and up
Essential Athens Highlights: Private Half Day or Full Day walking Tour
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“nice stores”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice stores if you are looking for regular shopping vs tourists shopping. Many street vendors with fake big name purses and watches though... Teen daughters loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartyQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    151
    86
    17
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't go! Not worth it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

On my first day in Athens I wandered down Ermou Street. The street was packed with vendors selling uninteresting, used merchandise-batteries, used clothes, etc.. A woman was selling an interesting utensil used to core vegetables. I bought 2 and when I arrived at the hotel I noticed that one was broken. The reviews for this street make it sound like there are interesting curiosities for sale...not so.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meralee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“wonderful place for every thing”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I went to athens for 2weels in a business trip , at least 10 days from them I was regularly a guest for this lovely street and this neibourhood , every thing you might need to buy is their , many good brands with nice prices , you shoud not miss a walk in this street as long you are in athens

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank waleed_ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This street has more higher end of stores. Name brand stores. This street has lots of cafes too. I didn't feel like I was in the tourist area at all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank artgoddess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Shopping center”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Although many shops have closed down because of the economic crisis in Greece this street has all the shopping stores. It is a must see when you are visiting Athens.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arekwarzycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ermou Street also viewed

 

Been to Ermou Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing