We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search

“The best wine bar in Athens”
Review of Oinoscent

Oinoscent
Ranked #1,200 of 3,157 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Definetely visit Oinoscent wine bar when in Athens. It is in the center of Athens a walk away from Plaza and Acropolis easy to reach on foot by Syntagma Square. It has a big variety of wines from all over the world and exquisite bites to accompany them. The atmosphere is very Cosy. Normal prices. Either you choose to sit outside or in the bar you will Definetely enjoy the fantastic music. The most important element that differentiates a lot the specific place from other wine bars in the city apart from the rich wine list and the top food quality , is the friendly staff and service that give a unique 'scent'. And I have to point out that I live in Athens and I am a crazy wine lover, visited all wine bars of the city picking this as the best . Go Go go.Do not miss it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank freedom .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 324 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016

A great wine list in that small wine bar, and -at last- personell that likes, knows and talks about wine. It is possible to buy the bottle and take it back home, or consume it there paying a small premium. The selection is very good both in greek as well as international wines. Liked it very much.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank BSKNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We stopped in to try Greek wine and a snack after checking into our hotel. We sat outside in the shade on the quiet street. The server was helpful and friendly. He recommended a red from the Foundi Estate that was really nice. We snacked on fresh parm with honey and figs (Deee-lish!), fava bean hummus, and goat cheese panini. All very tasty! I would visit again to try some other wines with the parmesan plate the next time I'm in Athens.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Hip wine bar just a block from our Plaka hotel. Friendly staff and nice wine. The bartender recommended a tasty Greek white. They also had beer available. Loved the music and ambiance. Despite its sophisticated vibe, I did not feel judged or out of place in my tourist outfit (hiking sandals, baseball hat, etc). Thanks Oinoscent for creating a welcoming atmosphere!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Shannon33_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

The Oinoscent wine bar in Athens has a great selection of Greek wines but also some very nice international discoveries. We tried wines from the 4 ambassador grapes of Greece and the staff helped us with our choice in a nice way. They have a lot of knowledge about all the wines they serve and more and we had a great time there.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dominik_Brun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oinoscent also viewed

 

Been to Oinoscent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing