We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully Comfortable and Imaculate!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Cozy but well equipped family friendly duplex with two verandas Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room
Cozy but well equipped family friendly duplex with two verandas
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Well equipped kitchen with everything you need, and a dishwasher!
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom with Queen Alcove
The Queen Bedroom with Queen Alcove
The Queen Bedroom with Queen Alcove
The Queen Bedroom with Queen Alcove
The Queen Bedroom with Queen Alcove
The Queen Bedroom with Queen Alcove
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Certus_13
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Comfortable and Imaculate!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Carole for a wonderful stay in your apartment. It was certainly comfortable and very clean. We actually did manage to relax on that wonderful balcony and enjoyed amazing weather during our stay in Athens. The apartment was so comfortable in every way we could not resist spending time on the balcony. We had a great time in Athens and enjoyed the neighborhood. We walked to everything and enjoyed your restaurant suggestions. This was an opportunity to live close to the warm and charming Greek people. The other thing we appreciated was pick up at the airport on arrival after a very long, over night, flight and transport to the apartment. Everyone was helpful and very dependable.

Everyone was on time for our pick-up to the port and your people made our stay carefree.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our Lykavittos View Duplex penthouse in Athens. We appreciate that you allowed us to help you with the little things that so often make a vacation extra special like transfers and itinerary suggestions. We hope you'll have a chance to be our guests again, either in Athens or in one of our Magic Factory Lofts in Chicago!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Basil and I are so happy we were able to offer you a great home away from home in Athens. It's so great when our guests share in the discovery of our little village within the city. And finally, thanks for allowing me to help you experience a live performance at Epidaurus - a memory that I hope will last a lifetime. Hoping you'll have a chance to return to Greece and we'll be able to help you plan another great family experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was like home away from home and had everything you needed in the home and nice & clean. It was in a great location, easy walking distance to all the sites along with some terrific local restaurants. It is also in a very quiet area & very well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Basil and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Lykavittos View Duplex penthouse. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you again - either in Greece or in Chicago!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celestec7...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look No Further - Perfect rental walking distance to shops, cafes, tourist sites, bus, train, metro”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First and foremost, Carole, the owner provided a wealth of information and details about the unit, her experiences, how to navigate Athens, where to go, excursion options and prices, what to expect, and answered all our questions and inquiries within minutes. We received all her contact information including her contact information in the US and Greece as well as the full address to the unit. We felt very comfortable and confident choosing to rent with Carole. She maintained contact with us before, during and after our trip to ensure we had a wonderful stay in Greece. Nadia and Niko were very accessible and only a phone call away. Nadia met us at the unit upon arrival and gave us a complete tour, showed us how to work all the appliances and how to operate the elevators, etc. Nadia was amazing and made us feel very welcome and ready to hit the ground running!
All you need to bring is yourself and a few clothes plus your mobile phone - really! My family and I had a wonderful time at this lovely, modern and rental unit. It is clean, spacious and has all the amenities you need and a lovely welcome basket (looked exactly like the photos). The unit is the only unit on the floor and has 2 stories including very large covered patios. I enjoyed relaxing outside on the patios - nice sofa set and table that seats 4-6 folks. All the patio doors have covers for privacy or automatic rolling doors for extra security. There is a separate remote controlled air conditioner in each room - very convenient and energy saver too. The manager arranged a dedicated driver to handle our airport transfers and excursions. We were able to walk to everything and the location is in a quiet, safe and friendly neighborhood. I was able to use Google maps (in Greek) and find my way around on foot. I walked less than 2 minutes to the ATM at the bank to get Euros, have breakfast. I am a runner so I took a few jogs around the neighborhood in different directions each time. I even found a local scuba shop close to the unit (walking distance) and purchased snorkeling gear for our trip to the beach. The metro is walking distance and so easy to navigate - very clean an modern. Catching a cab from the unit to Plaka (city) is only $3 euros and the bus is free. If you love to walk, all you need is google maps and just punch in your destination. I learned common Greek phrases on the plane ride and the locals helped me perfect it during my stay. When out and about, I was very comfortable speaking Greek and English and most everyone assisted in helping me understand or pronounce their language correctly. Ok, one of the best features is FREE internet, wiifi and long distance phone service! Having 2 separate full baths is priceless. One bathroom is downstairs and the other upstairs. The bedrooms are quite large, light-filled with spacious closets and storage. The washer and dryer upstairs is phenomenal since you don't need to pack a ton of clothes or take home dirty ones. The beds were very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep each evening. Cable TV was good and allowed us to stay connected and watch the US Open! We had an awesome time and will stay here again when we visit Athens. Thank you so much Carole, Nadia and Niko for such an enjoyable first visit to Greece. All smiles here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the FREE wifi, large outdoor patio space, privacy, walking distance to everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Greece soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabin m
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“American friendly (electric adapters), walk to Parthenon, great neighborhood.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked last minute via SmartPhone. Carole was great to work with as I could not print directions, etc. She set me up with an English driver who was able to located my research destination, the Alexander Iolas home.

The apartment was well appointed - beyond our expectations. The owners thought of everything, including providing power adapters. The kitchen was excellent and we cooked many fine meals with local sourced foods. The outdoor balcony had a table and we ate most of our meals there.

The apartment guide book had everything, including best local shops, museum directions.

Although it sleeps more, we highly recommend for couples. We enjoyed the extra space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the city center - easy walk to Acropolis, Parthenon, Olympic stadium
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aegina, Greece
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmilyD17
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a gem of an apartment!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

What can I say about this amazing apartment!! It's located in a great area slightly outside of the city center but is very accessible by metro or bus. The apartment is in a great area that is not very touristy and the restaurants surrounding the area are delicious and very reasonably priced! We left several of the menus at the apartment for future travelers. :-)

The apartment itself was lovely. We were a group of 5 friends traveling from the states. It is two bedrooms. One bedroom has a double bed and a twin daybed sort of thing. The other bedroom has a double bed and another double bed in a lofty sort of setting. All beds were very comfortable and the streets were very quiet! There are lovely porches with seating areas on both levels. Having 2 bathrooms was such a treat too.

Everything was amazing - from the arranged pick up with Nick at the airport to the gift basket and wine we had waiting for us on arrival. Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone and I look forward to traveling back to Athens and staying here again!

Thanks again Carole - you were terrific!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The walk to the metro was appx 10 minutes
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing