We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Student & Travellers Inn
Nearby Hotels
Areos Hotel(Athens)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
$155
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
58
117
62
30
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
117
62
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsyntagma squareferry ticketsless than a minute walklaundry servicebed roomcentral locationmajor sitesstreetacropolisreceptionistgreekmetro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 297 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hostels location is perfect! Right in Plaka one of the oldest regains of athens right below the Acropolis. Really central and really close transport links to out of the main areas. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were really clean. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: the rooms were really clean but they don't have wifi in them but in the courtyard and bar area its pretty strong
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is no 5 star hostel! But it gives you exactly what you need - bed, food, hot shower, security, and it is in the perfect location for Athens. From this hostel you could easily do Athens in a day! We were very pleased with it! 8 minute walk from the bus from the airport - acropolis is 5 minute walk! And all the shops and restaurants are surrounding it!

Try and get a top floor if you can - away from the main bar area. Can get PRETTY loud at night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MTRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Amazing location in the heart of everything - Akropolis, Ermou, Syntagma, Monastiraki, & Ceramicos! Of course this is not a 4 star property.. It's a great hostel off the price exactly where you want to experience Athens.. The folks are great and loved that my 3 teens had learned some essential Greek phrases. Poli Kala!
The hookah Garden bar at the property is a hidden gem - loved it..
We would definitely stay here again next time in Athens :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JOE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was unable to board my ferry at 7am for Santorini due to the Hostel's mistake. I requested for a taxi at 6.15am but the next morning when I was at the reception, the taxi still had not arrived. I only managed to board the taxi at 6.40am and was made to share that taxi with another traveller from my hostel room, even though we had made separate bookings. It seemed that they had confused us as travelling together and made a taxi booking only for 6.30am. I was late for my ferry and had to purchase another ticket. After contacting the hostel, they refused to acknowledge their mistake and insisted that the booking was for 6.30am and dismissed my claim. Appalling mismanagement of the problem that arose due to their mistake. Please do yourselves a favour and avoid staying here. You don't want to waste 65 euros on another ferry ticket and go through the frustration of trying to get your money back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naphat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Reasonable hostel with lots of the basic facilities you would want. They were installing more wifi while we were there to boost the signal to the upper floors. The front rooms look out over a touristy street in the centre of Athens, walking distance to the Acropolis.
The back rooms look out over the hostel courtyard/bar and main socialising area so they may be a little noisy in high season.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: See main review
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews